We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Lovely Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bela's B&B

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Bela's B&B to your Saves list
Bela's B&B
595B River Road, Deerfield, MA 01342   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Deerfield B&B and Inns
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A Lovely Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Bela is a wonderful hostess and her home is a warm and inviting refuge from the winter snow. Everything was immaculate, the accomodations were comfortable, and breakfast was a treat and a half! One of us was having a birthday and Bela took it upon herself to bake us a banana cake. We could not have been happier.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bela B, Owner at Bela's B&B, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I was delighted to have you both here. It certainly brightened up the beginning of the year for me. I hope to get to know you both better during future visits and hope you will come back when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
8
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We went out to Ashfield to see the Double Edge Theatre's exquisite production of "Sherazade". After last year's expensive stay at a mediocre Red Roof Inn when we saw "The Odyssey", we were determined to do better - and we did BEST! Bela (pronounced Bay-la) runs a wonderful B&B with two rooms plus a real DOJO! It's an incredibly large open hall and the wood smell is delicious! Bela set up two memory foam futon mattresses with two chairs and reading lamps and we slept like logs. We shared the family bath which was more than adequate. The breakfast was shared with a very nice family from DC and THE BEST FRENCH TOAST I have ever had! Bela is a delightful host and there is some great antiquing nearby. Most highly recommended and we'll be back in 2014!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bela B, Owner at Bela's B&B, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to do this review. When you called and my regular rooms were booked, you enthusiastically signed up for the dojo. And, as it is often my favorite place, I was delighted you were comfortable and inspired by the space. I knew all was well when everyone joined together on the porch for breakfast - and all I could hear was laughter. Look forward to having you back next year. Bela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethel, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

My husband and I like to take small trips out of Ct. and explore the possibility of a good hike. What a wonderful surprise to have chosen Bela's B&B as our stop for the evening. Bela the owner is such a warm and caring person...gave us directions to a place we wanted to have dinner at and to a local farm stand, telling us things about Greenfield...We visited the town and now we fell like "locals"... The B & B is located on top of a secluded area, the rooms are big and airy and with lots of natural light, very clean and comfortable "good shampoo & conditioner" (have not tried that brand before)... Breakfast was served on her porch; fresh cut flowers from her garden, the table setting was that of a garden party. Beautiful details on the dishes, PICTURE PERFECT!. Well, the food was delicious and plenty..We asked her to join us and had a delightful conversation. Drove all the way home happy to have met Bela and her husband.... Planning on making more trips to the area.. George & Marta from Bethel, Ct.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bela B, Owner at Bela's B&B, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
George & Marta, Thanks you so much for taking the time to do this review. The other day I found a book in the room you stayed in titled "Hiking the Pioneer Valley - 30 Circuit Hikes in the Connecticut River Valley Region of Western Massachusetts." When you come back remind me to show it to you. All the best, Bela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

A beautiful setting, peaceful countryside yet accessible. Clean modern facility, a great breakfast, and Bela is a gracious hostess, we were lucky enough to be able to stay an extra night. An exceptional value. We will definitely be staying here again. Jon and Kathy Oakland,CA

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bela B, Owner at Bela's B&B, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Hi Jon and Kathy, Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. It was so very special having you here! Please come any time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

This place is incredible! Comfy beds, private bathroom, home-baked breads for breakfast and organic extras, and the kids got to sleep in a real-life dojo, 40'x60', high ceilings, all ash and white pine and pictures of this peaceful Japanese inspired martial art, Shintaido, on the walls. A real adventure on a working farm! And the nicest hosts you can imagine! Recommend highly.
Jackie, Andrew, Judy and Sam
Gloucester MA

ps and a great (serious) hot tub!

Room Tip: Go for the ground floor next to the outdoor hot tub!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richland, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

First visit to this country bed and breakfast. The owner, Bela, was very warm and welcoming. Our room was clean and comfortable. Bela, herself, prepared us a full, delicious breakfast using organic, local foods from nearby farms. Located off the beaten track, it is a peaceful setting surrounded by farmland.

Woods Family
Richland, Michigan

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bela's B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bela's B&B

Address: 595B River Road, Deerfield, MA 01342
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Deerfield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Deerfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bela's B&B is located in a unique country setting offering two elegant rooms, each with a private bath, and one open room with a shared bath. Full-serve breakfast. Serene and private yet in the heart of the Pioneer Valley. 10 Minutes to Greenfield and close to Amherst, Northampton, Brattleboro, the five colleges. 2.5 hours from Logan Airport. 3 hours from NYC. Minutes to historic Old Deerfield. River Road is a Scenic Bikeway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bela's B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bela's B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.