We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable & friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Boston Dedham

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Boston Dedham to your Saves list
Hilton Boston Dedham
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   25 Allied Drive, Dedham, MA 02026-6147   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Dedham
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable & friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Only drawback to this hotel is the parking--it's a challenge just finding a place to park. Otherwise, a decent Hilton albeit a bit dated. Rooms were decent, clean but lighting could be improved. Restaurant was better than most as far as hotel meals go--breakfast buffet was very good. Nice open bar area overlooking a suburban park like setting.

Room Tip: Only 1 bank of elevators so it could be a good hike to your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd G, Manager at Hilton Boston Dedham, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay. I was glad to hear that we provided you the service that you expected during your stay. Sorry to hear about the parking challenges as we do have both the outdoor parking as well as the 3 level garage. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    161
    101
    56
    29
See reviews for
135
90
40
180
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
hyde park, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

i went for a weekend getaway... it was quiet and just what i needed. we stayed in for the most part except when we went out to eat. but everyone was pleasant. the only thing that bothered me was our last night and house keeping came knocking and even entered the room at 7 am... smh i guess i should have put the do not disturb sign up... but being that my check out time was due for 12 pm shouldnt she have come in after the fact... smh. but over all we had a good weekend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian M, General Manager at Hilton Boston Dedham, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for spending the weekend at the Hilton Boston/Dedham! I am sorry to hear that housekeeping disturbed you on the morning of your last night. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Everyone was very helpful Front desk acknowledged all my requests .Will always ensure that I was happy. I will recommend Hilton Dedham to all my friends. Housekeeping were helpful. All my questions were answered .

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian M, General Manager at Hilton Boston Dedham, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our team made you feel welcome. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Employee made a mistake but they fixed it with a free breakfast for 4. Very nice of them. Good food, nice room. Spacious enough for the two doubles and a roll-away. Wish they had queen beds. Food in the lounge was very good. Also the breakfast buffet was very good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian M, General Manager at Hilton Boston Dedham, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay at the Hilton Boston/Dedham. My apologies for the mishap and I am glad that we were able to turn the experience around. I will be sure to share your comments with the Food & Beverage team. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed here one night before heading to The Cape. We didn't check in until 10:30 pm. The lobby reaked of cigarette smoke as people were smoking right outside the door. A wastebasket caught fire from cigarette butts. My husband told the front desk. A clerk came out and poured bottled water to put it out.

When we came into the room I noticed one of the pillow cases had black dirt on it. In the bathroom there were long straight hairs on the outside of the tub and the shower curtain smelled of mildew. The heat came on in the middle of the night even though we had the AC on in July. We should have asked to change rooms, but we were too tired to do so.

They did fax a document to California for me at no charge when I checked out, which I really appreciated. However, due to the othe issues I had, I would not stay here ever again.


  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian M, General Manager at Hilton Boston Dedham, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for the comments on your recent stay. I was disappointed to learn of the challenges you encountered during your visit. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconveniences. I certainly hope this will not hinder you from staying with us again in the near future and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Albans, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

The price of the food and drinks here was CRAZY over priced!! on the other hand the staff and the room pricing was as good as it gets. Really I should say that the staff is the best I have ever incountered. they did everything they could to help and you never heard the words (no we cant do that).... If you have money and dont really care about the price the quality of the food was very good with a nice presentation.... I would like to take this time to thank the entire holte staff for all of their hard work! They really are the best ever!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian M, General Manager at Hilton Boston Dedham, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay at the Hilton Boston/Dedham! I am glad to hear that our team made you feel welcome and goes out of there way to ensure you enjoy a comfortable stay. We are in the process of updating our menus and will take your comments into consideration. Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Lake, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Location was very good, but staff failed to deliver the HILTON promise. Front desk staff was very rude and not helpful. Pool was full of neighborhood kids that can apparently buy a pool and gym pass without being hotel guests. Grounds and lobby look very nice, room was average showing age with minor repairs needed. Certainly not worth the price paid!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian M, General Manager at Hilton Boston Dedham, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for sharing this quick feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input and will keep your comments on our service and amenities in mind as we constantly look for new ways to improve our guests' experience. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in town and let us know how we are doing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Boston Dedham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Boston Dedham

Address: 25 Allied Drive, Dedham, MA 02026-6147
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Dedham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Dedham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Boston Dedham 3.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Boston Dedham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Boston Dedham Hotel Dedham
Hilton Hotel Dedham
Hilton Dedham
Dedham Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Boston Dedham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.