We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“would stay there anytime” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Boston Dedham

Save Saved
You added Hilton Boston Dedham to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Boston Dedham
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   25 Allied Drive, Dedham, MA 02026-6147   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Dedham
Syracuse, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“would stay there anytime”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Overal a good hotel. good location off for traveler off #95 and #93. Easy on and easy off. Very safe location. no charge for parking. Hotel was clean, staff was attentive. they upgraded me as a Hilton member.
A conferance was going on, so they asked if I wanted a quite location in the hotel. rooms were new and well maintained. I eat in the hotel bar and food was very good. Prices were prices at the hotel range.
I would recommned staying here.

Room Tip: Stay in the rooms on the parking garage side, quite and private
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian M, General Manager at Hilton Boston Dedham, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for your response! I am glad to see you were able to take advantage of many of our features – a complimentary Hilton Honors upgrade to a suite, free parking and the convenience of being right off two major highways. I will be sure to share your remarks with both the front desk and the kitchen staff who will no doubt appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again soon, thanks for staying!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    120
    124
    78
    46
    26
See reviews for
102
70
33
134
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
mass
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I stayed here for one night on a Saturday to celebrate Valentines day with my boyfriend. The hotel is very nice, large nice lobby, nice bar , we had a drink and appetizers at the bar which were very good, a little pricey but most hotel bars are, and restaurant, 4 very nice computers for guest use, free parking and close to shopping and restaurants. The room was very nice and spacious, king bed with a sofa bed. The room was very clean and had the darkest black out curtains I have ever seen, which is nice when the sun is shining but you want to sleep in a little, it really felt like it was midnight at 10 in the morning. There is an indoor pool that we did not use. Overall this is a very nice hotel

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian M, General Manager at Hilton Boston Dedham, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Thank you for your kind words! I am very happy to see we were able to provide the romantic backdrop needed for your successful Valentines Day! We are here 24/7/365 to serve your needs and I thank you for choosing our hotel. We hope to see you again sometime soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Needham, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

My son's bar mitzvah was planned there for Sat. Feb 9th during the blizzard. My family, friends and I were snowed in at the hotel all weekend and the party had to be changed to Sunday. The hotel staff went above and beyond any expectation to accomodate us. John at the front desk was so kind and helpful. Dana, part of the waitstaff, was with us all weekend always with a smile. Marty the catering manager was a rock star. He kept the whole place running, doing whatever was necessary and stayed right through to our event on Sunday. He was so concerned and able to make anything happen. We had a last minute dinner friday night for all 30 of us that was delicious and the food during the event was also excellent. Linde the catering sales manager was great to work with. She planned the event down to the last detail and was able to communicate the plans to the hotel even though she was snowed in at home. The rooms were clean and the kids loved the pool and raquetball courts that you could also play basketball in. Thank you to all at The Hilton Boston Dedham.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian M, General Manager at Hilton Boston Dedham, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for your comments! It’s always a pleasure to have the opportunity to hear my team exceeded your expectations, even through the best of what winter storm Nemo had to offer. The staff had equally glowing words about you and your family – your patience, dedication and determination to have a great party for your son were well evident to all of us. Thank you again for your kind words, we look forward to you and your daughters Bat Mitzvah in a few years!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We were there during the recent snowstorm, and the staff couldn't have been more helpful and accommodating. One staff member in particular, Dana, was the best. She should receive the Employee of the Month award. The storm didn't dampen her spirits at all, which helped to keep our spirits up. With all the re-arrranging that needed to be done, everything went off beautifully. We would definitely recommend your hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian M, General Manager at Hilton Boston Dedham, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for commenting on your visit to the Hilton Boston/Dedham. I will be sure to share your feedback with our team. We appreciate your business and know how difficult it was being trapped in the hotel during the storm. We strive to keep the spirit of hospitality alive! Thank you again for staying and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

YES! We were there during Nemo, trapped for days with the staff. These people were FANTASTIC, unbelievably accommodating for the experience we were all dealing with. We had a private event there that had to be re-planned and changed and modded constantly due to closures and the blizzard itself. The staff was just incredible. Marty, who i believe was the AGM, was there the whole time, i dont think he slept, he ran every position, he helped everywhere, was nonstop, giving pep talks in the halls, made sure we had coffee, right down to running back to the kitchen to get me some cream cheese as we loaded up the car to the airport…just...wow. I am in the customer service industry, 25 years now and trust me, that guy is a commodity, I would treat him well. But not just Marty, almost everyone, right down to the servers too, Dana catering to my whole family (30ish of us) by name, holding babies, taking special orders at a buffet with a smile, she ran every position, bussed, etc. This is a very special Hilton staff. You should be proud of your name in that town. - Thanks, Michael

Room Tip: We stayed on the fourth floor, it was quiet, the view of the blizzard was nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian M, General Manager at Hilton Boston Dedham, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. It was a pleasure to hear that the Hilton Boston/Dedham team went out of their way to ensure your weekend and event were successful considering the unfortuante circumstances of the snow storm. We truly pride ourselves on our service and overjoyed to to see that delivered. Many thanks for your patience and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

If you must stay near Dedham for any reason, this is a couple of minutes away, and offers clean, comfortable rooms. The reception and service are extremely warm, as are the servers in the bar. They offer a FREE SHUTTLE SERVICE into the Dedham area, so you can dine, drink, and not drive back to the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian M, General Manager at Hilton Boston Dedham, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Hilton Boston/Dedham. I'm glad to hear that we went out of our way to ensure a pleasant stay. We hope your travels bring you back to the area soon and look forward to you staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesboro, Arkansas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Stayed 5 nights, don't think the bedsheets were changed during my stay. Room was located adjacent to the 4th floor elevators but I experienced a lot of noise from the lobby. I'm pretty sure I could have asked/received a different room because of the noise factor and could have complained about the linens but sometimes you wonder if you might get blacklisted and make things worse. Also was unable to heat the room above 71 degrees even though unit ran almost constantly. The shower did have great hot water though.

Room Tip: Get a room well away from the elevators/balconies. Very noisy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian M, General Manager at Hilton Boston Dedham, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback via TripAdvisor. I apologize for the housekeeping and noise issues you encountered and having shared your comments with our teams we will work to address and prevent similar issues in the future. We know our guests deserve the best in comfort and cleanliness and assure you this is not a typical occurrence. I wish you had stopped at the front desk so we could have turned the situation during your stay, as we don't want anyone to leave unsatisfied with their stay. We hope you will stay with us again should you return in the future so we can show you the complete hotel experience you expect and deserve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Boston Dedham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Boston Dedham

Address: 25 Allied Drive, Dedham, MA 02026-6147
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Dedham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Dedham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Boston Dedham 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hilton Boston Dedham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Boston Dedham Hotel Dedham
Hilton Hotel Dedham
Hilton Dedham
Dedham Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Boston Dedham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.