We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“20 second internet page loads. Staff unknowledgeable and uncaring.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Boston Dedham

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn Boston Dedham to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Boston Dedham
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   235 Elm St., Dedham, MA 02026   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
3-Night Stays: Save 15%
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Dedham
US
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“20 second internet page loads. Staff unknowledgeable and uncaring.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2009

They use an outsourced internet provider. Google.com (and all other pages for that matter) 15-20 seconds to load. Front desk gave me support number, who told me this is typical, and there is no issue as long as I can connect. When I told him this wasn't suitable for business users, he asked me how much I'm paying for the service (meaning, it's free). Showed the front-desk manager and she didn't know and didn't care. I left and checked into the Residence Inn next store. All was well.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    47
    28
    14
    8
See reviews for
31
16
10
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2008

The hotel in itself is nicely looked after. Typical Fairfield set-up, but everything looks very new and kept nicely. The staff is a bit iffy -- at check in, we asked for a connecting room and were given rooms next to each other that connected to the opposite neighboring rooms (no big deal, we managed); during breakfast, we asked the front desk whether there were high chairs available, and were told "No" -- only to find out later in the day that they were available and stored in the hallway.
A bit pricier than I would have expected for a Fairfield and for the location, but, the accommodations were fairly comfortable and up-to-date.

  • Liked — Clean and comfortable rooms
  • Disliked — Iffy front-desk staff
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, NY
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2008

Stayed here 1 nite after moving our Daughter into a local college...Was generally pleased. courteous staff..no problems with room...The room seemed small 2 double beds, desk and 2 chairs, large flat screen TV on a dresser. seperate sink vanity outside the smallest hotel bathroom ( toilet and tub).

We stay at alot of these hotels that include a breakfast and Fairfield inn ranks in the lower half as far as bkfst offerings..They have make your own waffles, Jimmy dean sandwhiches that you nuke and some carb options.. Went next door to the Marriott residence inn where we had friends staying.( didn't eat there)...their free breakfast seemed outstanding...full hot buffett and with more varied carb and fruits, even a vat of hot oatmeal....

Anyway the location was convenient to stores and restaurants all within a couple of miles. A large shopping center/movieplex is being built across the street due to open summer of 2009

  • Liked — the price
  • Disliked — small bathroom, poorly located elevator
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2008

I stayed here with my 3 year old son while visiting friends & family in the area. I stayed for a total of 3 days.

The customer service was fantastic. The women at the front desk were friendly, courteous and went above & beyond the call of duty. Even the hotel's engineer was friendly & greeted us with a smile in the hallway. He also helped with directions and area attraction recommendations.

The hotel was CLEAN. I was pleased by this as I am a bit of a germ freak. It is obvious that it's newly renovated.

There was free internet access and the breakfast in the morning was great too!

What I liked best was the hotel is attached to a restaurant...literally. It was fantastic!

There is currently construction going on close by, but I didn't hear anything at all and we were usually back in the room by 6 or 7pm.

It's close to I-95 and I-93 too! I would definitely stay here again.

  • Liked — Friendly staff and cleanliness of rooms.
  • Disliked — Not close to public transportation - if you're a tourist, prepare to drive.
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2008

I think the previous reviews on this web site are pretty accurate. The best part of this hotel is that it is very close to Dedham commuter rail station. It is a very short walk or drive away. The initial roomthat we got smelled like smoke even though it wass a non-smoking room. I immediately went back and asked for another room. The second room was fine. No problems. The restaurant next door was nice as well. The breakfast bar was good. Bagels, make your own waffles, microwave breakfast sandwich, etc.
The green decor was a little much, but the room was comfortable.

  • Liked — Location to commuter train
  • Disliked — Old hotel
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2008

Stayed at this property numerous times between May and June, 2008. The remodeling is going great and the new room are very impressive. Great front desk (Kevin, Kelly), engineering (Dennis), and new GM Jason. All my needs were meet with a smile including fixing the TV and getting me a fridge and microwave.
They have a great free breakfast spread and even offer a corporate night with hot appetizers, and drinks.
I would defintiley stay here anytime! Thanks all! Julie K

  • Liked — staff, new rooms
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, CA
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
220 helpful votes 220 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2008

You get what you pay for. Rates are much lower than in Boston, but downtown Boston is also a 40+ minute drive away.

My family visited for my sister's graduation and we crammed 5 people into the room. There were 2 double beds inside (doubles, not fulls or queens), and with the rollaway there was literally about a foot and a half of walking space. Easier just to crawl across the rollaway to get to the main beds. The beds themselves were okay. Nothing like a Courtyard or even a Hampton, but... OK. The bathroom was "decent". Only one phone, by the desk. None on the nightstand between the beds. Oddly enough, however, there was a flat-screen LCD in the room.

Note, walls are pretty thin. In the hallway, I could hear the TV quite clearly in a nearby room and TRIED not to listen to several conversations as I walked down the hallway. Honestly, I also thought I heard a couple, uh, getting involved with each other quite clearly. Either that or someone was watching a pay-movie.

We were on the third floor (top floor) of an adjoining building (i.e. walk outside across the parking lot to get to the lobby). Unfortunately, there was only one elevator and it was at the OTHER end of the building, so we usually just hiked the stairs on our own side of the building. Free breakfast was actually pretty good, with waffles, bagels, muffins, yogurt, juice, and these Jimmy Dean bacon, egg, cheese biscuits you can nuke.

Service was fine. Staff were helpful both at the front desk and at breakfast. No complaints. There was plenty of parking, even late at night.

  • Liked — Breakfast. LCD TV.
  • Disliked — Poor elevator access. Middle of nowhere.
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn Boston Dedham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Boston Dedham

Address: 235 Elm St., Dedham, MA 02026
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Dedham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Dedham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Boston Dedham 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Marriott, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Fairfield Inn Boston Dedham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Boston Dedham Hotel Dedham
Fairfield Inn Dedham
Fairfield Dedham
Dedham Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Boston Dedham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.