We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing Special” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Boston Dedham

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn Boston Dedham to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Boston Dedham
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   235 Elm St., Dedham, MA 02026   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Dedham
Audubon, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nothing Special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The room was small but very nice. It was clean and the bathroom was small but clean. The breakfast was fine with waffles and eggs along with the basics. However, the main building is old with an old feel and smell in the halls. There's literally a maze of steps, elevators and hallways to find the lobby. Check in staff very nice, but breakfast urns empty with no staff around and it was a busy time and someone should have been there. On the way back to our room, the elevator opened and a maid was standing there - she shut the door to the elevator and left us standing there without a word - even though there was plenty of room! If I went back to this area - I would stay someplace else.

Room Tip: The is an older main building and a newer building across the parking lot - - stay in the newer buil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    50
    31
    16
    11
See reviews for
35
21
10
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This time we stayed the service and staff were back up to their previous quality. The check in staff was engaging and wanted to be certain that we had all of the necessary instructions on places to go and the hotel. We were booked into one of their suites. It was truly spacious and clean.
One feature of this hotel is their hot breakfast which for this type of hotel met expectations.
A bit more variety would be nice but remember it is included in the room price.

While the hotel was full there wasn't any noise issue at all.

All in all i will stay here when my travels call for it. It is a modestly priced hotel but you get more value for your dollars. Very well trained cordial staff.

Room Tip: The suites are very large. Ask if you can get one of these!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Stayed here over the weekend while moving the kids into their new apartment. It's a Fairfield Inn so don't expect luxury, but the facility is very clean. The rooms had two double beds and were decorated nicely. The staff was very courteous, professional and accommodating. Considering the high volume of guests they had for college weekend, they did a great job of handling breakfast in the morning. The facility is located among several great restaurants like Joe's American Bar & Grill, PF Changs and a Chili's if in more of a rush. If you want to stay near the city, but not have to deal with being in the inner city - this is a good pick.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Just off the freeway, basic accomodations. Clean. Through the wall (window type) air conditioning unit. Staff was friendly. Room was clean. It appears to be in a safe area. Convenient to a nice shopping center, with good choice of restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLC1, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn Boston Dedham, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear FrugalTraveler,

Thank you for your kind words regarding the Fairfield Inn Boston/Dedham. It's always great to hear our guests’ comments on receiving clean, comfortable place to stay at a great value.

The next time you want to visit us. Please contact the sales department I will personally take care of your reservation and accommodations.

Best regards,

Harley Chien,
Area Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Ontario
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

We stayed here in July for the first time based on a sports team booking. I read the reviews and some were critical enough that we were worried. But, for no reason. We checked in painlessly and found our room to be neat, clean and tidy. The hotel is a bit of a maze and it is on the verge of being outdated but it was clean, conveniently located to local transit, an outdoor mall, Costco and a large, modern grocery store. The area isn't pretty, but functional and convenient. The breakfast area is standard, busy but no one left hungry. The staff were very helpful when offering suggestions on navigating the city. There is also a shuttle to the train station. We'd come back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLC1, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn Boston Dedham, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Southern Ontario,

Thank you for your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back again next year.

We just received the proposed schedule for next year's tournament. I hope that you and your team will stay with us in 2014.

I will make sure that you are upgraded to a suite!

Best regards,

Harley Chien
Area Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

I come from Massachusetts (lots of years ago). My fiancé had never seen the North East so I took her on a quick trip visiting several places. Since I had rented a car just off of the airport, rates were MUCH cheaper. We ended up renting a car from Harvard Square because we wanted to end there (my fiancé is Thai and her king was born in Cambridge. There are several nice monuments to the Thai king in Harvard Square and she REALLY wanted to visit them. I wanted to stay relatively close to attractions but not pay Boston rates. During this trip we stayed outside Newport, RI, Yarmouth, MA, Princeton, MA and Dedham for our incursions into Boston. We chose this hotel because we are trying add up Marriott points, close to Boston and less that $100.00/night. We accomplished all of the above. Actually the hotel and staff were very nice. I have noticed that the Marriott hotels I have stayed in have very good breakfasts, this one is the best so far! Bed, towels, cleanliness as well as noise levels were excellent. By car, downtown Boston (Coast Guard Station) was about 15 minutes drive straight down I-93. Access from the hotel to the highway took about 3 minutes, very direct. I can not say anything bad about this hotel.......except that there were several buss loads of foreign students (I think Chinese). I'm not bashing Chinese, some of my best friends live in Ft. Lee N.J. and are very pointe, quite, wit great manners. These kids were acting like animals ands taking the food provided like it was their last meal. Maybe all kids are the same when away on a trip but....... From now on, we are planning on going Cape Cod annually but in early September when traffic is less as well as room rates. In September the weather and beaches are beautiful and uncrowned.

Room Tip: I always think higher room are quitter. From the back rooms where I was, you can see the interstat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Maine, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

If I could have found another place I would have move. We came down for a wedding and when we checked in there was a smell in the hallway and as we entered our room we noticed that everything was very damp. The room is extremely small and bathroom tiny. The beds are hard, pillows uncomfortable. The building is very outdated and just offers no comfort at all. If I could have found another place we would have moved.

Room Tip: choose another place to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLC1, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn Boston Dedham, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Mark B,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your past stay at the Fairfield Inn Boston/Dedham. We appreciate all of our guest's comments.

I want you to know that it is comments like yours that help us to take a very critical look at our property. It is in light of comments like yours that we have made major purchasing decisions regarding the beds and pillows. We pride ourselves on offering a clean and comfortable place to stay at a reasonable price.

I can assure you that all carpeting was recently shampooed, leaving our hotel smelling fresh and clean.

We really want you to come back to see and experience all that we have done to make sure that ALL of our guests have a clean and comfortable room at a great value.

Best regards,

Harley Chien
Area Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Boston Dedham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Boston Dedham

Address: 235 Elm St., Dedham, MA 02026
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Dedham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Dedham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Boston Dedham 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Otel and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn Boston Dedham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Boston Dedham Hotel Dedham
Fairfield Inn Dedham
Fairfield Dedham
Dedham Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Boston Dedham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.