We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Massive menu with friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Yard House

Yard House
200 Legacy Place, Dedham, MA 02026
781-326-4644
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 74 restaurants in Dedham
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers, Seafood, Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: Yard House is an upscale-casual eatery known for great food, classic rock music and 130 taps of imported, craft and specialty ales & lagers. Whether you’re in the mood for a grilled burger and a pint of your favorite ale, or seared ahi and a chilled martini, Yard House has something for everyone. Yard House is the perfect place to unwind and take a break - meet old friends for happy hour, or make new ones, celebrate a special occasion, or gather your family for dinner.
Hertfordshire
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Massive menu with friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

Had lunch. Was delicious. Huge choice and would particularly recommend the lettuce wrap. The bar dominates but don't let that put you off. It's a good experience.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

79% Recommend
    44
    56
    14
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Well Located Respite from Summer Heat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

My first visit to the location, but a restaurant I have wanted to eat at for a while. Great selection of beers and wines, and a deep menu of tasty meals. Eat at the lengthy bar, at one of the numerous tables and booths of varying sizes.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
“old stand by”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I have a Yard House near work and this one near my home. We are regulars there because it's a reliable place for food and a million beers on tap at either location, day or night. The food is amazing. Burgers are yum. My husband loves the chicken nachos. I get the chopped salad almost every time and have never been disappointed. They have a kids menu which is great too. The chicken fingers and burgers are real "adult" chicken and burgers made with hand breaded chicken breast and hand packed paddies, just smaller portioned. Outdoor seating for those rare nice days. Only complaint is that there is a long wait if you come at a typical meal time and it's loud in there no matter what time you eat. If you can deal with that, you are in for a treat!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Cocktails and wine!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

I visit the yard house on every trip I take to Norwood. I love the cocktails and cupcake wine. The food is great and if you go before 6pm you can get some great appetisers at a reduced rate, great for a girly catch up! Calamari are my fab!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Enjoyed the variety of beers on tap as well as the expansive menu. Perfect sports bar for those enthusiasts who seek an open and large bar area. My entree was average but the services was superb. Overall, good experience

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yard_House, Guest Relations Manager at Yard House, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Hi Rjb1215 - We are thrilled you had a good visit with us, but were hoping to learn more about what you ordered. If convenient, please contact me directly at yhguestrelations@darden.com. I’d appreciate the opportunity to learn more and fix any opportunities we may have.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yard House also viewed

 

Been to Yard House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yard House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.