We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DAYS INN A NICE HOTEL” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge

Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   152 Endicott Street Route 128, Danvers, MA 01923 (Formerly Days Inn Danvers/Salem)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 9 hotels in Danvers
UGANDA
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“DAYS INN A NICE HOTEL”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

Having returned safely from the USA , I would like to applaud the Days Inn Salen in Danvers for the nice rooms that they accorded to me at an affordable rate( I would call it an African freindly rate) when I visited Massachusets USA to attend the Boston Globe Travel Travel . Though quite far away from Boston ( 45 minutes drive) where our exhibition was, the rooms at Days Inn were lovely , spacious , and their breakfast was not only in plenty but very nice.I cannot forget to thank Melanie the General Manager for the good services and welcoming smile and help that she always gave to me whenever I needed help and directions . She even called a Taxi for for me . I cant stop remembers how receptive and nice the lodge was.

Room Tip: Well, the rooms with a river view are quiter and offer a magnificent Sceneray . The cleaners can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    15
    15
    25
    38
See reviews for
25
23
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012 via mobile

I found roaches in my room. My kids were so exhausted, I couldn't wake them and hit the road on a late cold night.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tybee Island, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

They allow dogs of all size and claim they sanitize and clean every room after a dog is in residence. Not true and the place is smelly, nasty and dirty. Stayed there because it was the only room available within 20 miles of Salem.... Look for other options at another time of year!!

Room Tip: If traveling to Salem other than October, go to the city. There are places that take pets that are m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

The only nonsmoking room was the handicaped room. Clean? OK. Spacious? OK. Decore? OK. Service? OK. Accessible? OK. Breakfast? OK. Staff? MORE THAN OK, HELPFUL! The motel has displaced families living there. Children play in the parking lot, and noice and tidiness was sometimes a problem, such as living the breakfast room in disarray, no adult supervision. While we were there, a child burnt some food in the microwave, setting the alarm on. We got to see our fightfighters at work!

The location is 10 minutes away from Salem's rail station. Boston was only 50 min. away to North station.

This motel needs a little TLC. Renovations??? I am not sure, with the displaced families, I wouldn't spend a penny on it. Maybe it needs these families to survive. Would I return? Yeah, at $60 per night for two beds and breakfast.

Room Tip: ask for handicap room, downstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011 via mobile

Arrived in Salem, Massachusetts and ourhotel is something special. I found a deal for $60.00 a night and we are getting everything we paid for.
When we arrived and pulled in to park, the theme song for the TV show "Cops" started to play in my mind. The hotel was straight from the show, if you know what I mean.
The "seasonal" pool was a sight to behold, unknown flora growing in the middle of the pool and it appeared the pool had been closed for quite some time. Cleanliness was an option that was missed on the room and the free wifi never worked in the room.
This hotel should be bulldozed and no longer exist to entice one penny from anyone to stay there. One word says it all - disgusting.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fulton, Missouri
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

The best part of this motel was the service! The front desk staff was very nice and helpful! Also, because we were visiting right before Halloween, the lobby was decorated extensively, making it very festive and cool! The room itself was very dated and cramped but it wasn't bad for the money. The motel is also in a very busy area allowing for shopping and dining, however, it isn't noisy at all.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

The motel looks a little shabby, but it's really not that bad. It was clean and the beds are comfortable. We only paid $67 tax included, and for that kind of money and this area you really can't expect the Ritz.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 152 Endicott Street Route 128, Danvers, MA 01923 (Formerly Days Inn Danvers/Salem)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Danvers
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 hotels in Danvers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Booking.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Danvers/Salem Hotel Danvers
Danvers Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.