We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ad was misleading!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Ninet Nine Restaurant and Pub

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ninet Nine Restaurant and Pub
60 Commonwealth Ave, Danvers, MA 01923-3602
978-762-8994
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #72 of 107 Restaurants in Danvers
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Ad was misleading!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

I went here because of a radio ad for lobster rolls, which sounded yummy but weren't. The lobster was chewy not tender and totally lacking in flavor. I only went the one time, and doubt I'd go again. The place was crowded and I had to sit at the bar or wait a long time. The bar maid comped me the price of the roll, to her credit.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    2
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Ordinary, but convenient”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Menu was large - not much different than an Applebee's. We were from out of town and this was a convenient choice for us. My drink had a lime in it - first for a bourbon on the rocks for me, and the beer that was supposed to be in a bottle came in a glass. Food was fine, and the waitress was friendly.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
“New menu not the best”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

The 99 still has the best boneless wings. The new menu is not as good as the old one.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shapleigh, Maine
Top Contributor
265 reviews 265 reviews
190 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Always a great pub with good drinks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Love to go to the 99 for drinks and popcorn and a good sandwich. They used to have great burgers but the chain requires cooking to be well done and all the juice and flavors are cooked out, Big mistake. However the sandwiches are good as are some of the dinner specials.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massachusetts
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Seems to be making an effort to really improve.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

I just had dinner there with two family members and enjoyed it very much. We were a little early but by the time we left at 6pm the place was jumping. Two of the orders were for fish and chips and they were very large portions which were enjoyed very much by my dining companions. Thought the fish was fresh and tasty. I had pasta with a basil sauce and thought it just a touch bland but honestly I don't like spicy sauce so for me it was good. Service I have to say was excellent. Our server was attentive and the manager was making the rounds of all the tables, and they have definately updated their menu to include more than just burgers. It's definately a home town crowd at times and can be loud but they sure seem to be making an effort to keep things up to date and again service was excellent.

If your looking for a good meal at a good value and are not the fancy restaurant type I do have to say 99 is a good choice.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ninet Nine Restaurant and Pub also viewed

 

Been to Ninet Nine Restaurant and Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ninet Nine Restaurant and Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.