We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Boston North Shore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Boston North Shore to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Boston North Shore
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   50 Ferncroft Road, Danvers, MA 01923   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% off for AAA Members
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Danvers
Randolph, United States
1 review
“Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Room was nice but not the upgrade I was promised. Was dissappointed in it and they wouldn't help change it. was a basic room compared to what I was expecting... My friends got the same upgrade and got a much nicer room than mine.. It was embarressing to show my wife a nice upgraded room and it wasn't!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTBOS_Mgr, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Boston North Shore, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
John, as you know, we are now offering our guests the option to request an upgrade *based on availability. After you had booked your reservation, you requested an upgrade to an Executive Deluxe room (and your email confirmation stated that any upgrade requests like this are based on availability). Upon your arrival, unfortunately that specific room type you requested was not available, however our front desk staff did upgrade you and your wife to an Executive Room free of charge. We're sorry to hear this still did not meet your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    160
    109
    53
    40
See reviews for
267
81
12
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tewksbury, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

The Coco Key water attraction and the overall experience was fantastic. You could make this a weekend get away anytime!! The staff is extremely professional and helpful and very good with children, even overly energetic ones.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Booked a room at the Double Tree while spending a weekend in Salem. After a long day of walking around and activities this hotel was exactly what we needed. Front desk reception was friendly, got us checked in very quickly and we got right into our room, no problems.

Room was clean, bed was huge, blankets warm, and pillows comfy. Now we only really used the hotel for sleeping, so we can't comment on food/pool. But if you're using the hotel for a comfortable bed this is a great place.

Checked out the next morning and given cookies, as well as hot cocoa and hot cider in the lobby, nice touch! Manager who checked us out was very professional and friendly. Asked us how our stay was, and if we ran into any problems.

Wonderful stay, would be back if in the area again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northfield NH, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

The water park hotel package is a great deal and a wonderful family experience. The water park is so much fun for everyone. Then rather than driving home, you go to your very nice comfortable room. This is a very upscale hotel with all the amenities one would expect:warm cookies,plush bedding. several dining options and very clean spacious rooms This is our second time taking this mini vacation and we will be back

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, NH, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

We booked two rooms for a 13th b-day. Cookies yummy, but wish they had no nuts. Rooms clean, roomy, but was disappointed no fridge or microwave. Rooms very soundproof. Water park awesome, clean, and staff was great. Arcade was understaffed, and some towels left about Hotel not picked up in 24 hour period. No kids under 16 in hot tubs, what up with that? Hotel nice, staff pretty nice, would stay here again. Expensive, but some good package deals, and upgrades.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Besides some issues with certificate redemption, the hotel was great. Would recommend for families, Coco keys is great, however the food is not that great and overpriced. Better to eat outside the hotel, unless you are using the Main restaurant or lounge.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Excellent value.. Love having the executive lounge available early and the Olympic size pool is a first - excellent work out facility The lobby area is always welcoming and staff very friendly. The rooms have always been exceptionally clean and comfortable. Will be staying here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTBOS_Mgr, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Boston North Shore, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Sharon, thank you for your feedback, which I have shared with our team. We appreciate your business, and are glad you take full advantage of our amenities like our Executive Lounge and our on-site Atlantis Sports Club. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your stay even more enjoyable the next time you are here. As you have experienced, our staff is more than happy to help!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Boston North Shore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Boston North Shore

Address: 50 Ferncroft Road, Danvers, MA 01923
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Danvers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Danvers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Boston North Shore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 363
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Boston North Shore is just 19 miles from downtown Boston and Logan International Airport (BOS), and a short drive from historic Salem. Ideally located for meetings, weddings, business travel and families, our Danvers, MA hotel offers 363 spacious guest rooms & suites (newly renovated in 2013) featuring contemporary decor and excellent amenities. Savor a warm, freshly baked DoubleTree cookie and make the most of our comforting amenities, including our business center, lobby coffee shop where we proudly serve Starbucks(R), full service restaurant and lounge, and on-site Atlantis Sports Club & Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Boston North Shore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coco Key Hotel And Water Resort - Boston
Sheraton Ferncroft Hotel
Sheraton Danvers
Danvers Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Boston North Shore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.