We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of iPazzi

iPazzi
50 Maple Street, 11 Grant Rd, Danvers, MA
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 90 Restaurants in Danvers
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: Amazing restaurant in downtown Danvers. High end, authentic Italian food. Serving up classic dishes, homemade EVERYTHING and offering several unique homemade dishes from apps to desserts. Go check it out, it's delish!
Redondo Beach, California, USA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Great food. Great wine. Great service. No complaints. On business trip and ate at the bar and had outstanding service. The bartender was very helpful in going over the menu and was very knowledgeable. It was a really nice experience.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    8
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“The Sign is Deceiving, The Food is Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Each time I see the sign for iPazzi (crayon drawing of a person) I think it is a pizza joint. So one day after hanging outside all day and being casually dressed, we walked into the restaurant thinking we'd have a pizza. Well there is no pizza on this menu, just amazing Italian food. We had the homemade pappardelle pasta sautéed with wild boar meat sauce and the fresh ravioli filled with beef. Both meals were exquisite. No question we'll be back, but in nicer clothes.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Great for a private party!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We were there for a private party. The service and food were amazing. The room was the perfect size for the 61 people who attended.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peabody, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“My favorite on the North Shore!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We have been going to IPazzi since it first open. It has really raised its bar. Service is excellent and attentive to all your needs now. The food is fresh, clean and full of favor. I ordered the swordfish and the portion was huge. However when I wanted to share the last remaining piece with my husband it was raw. I brought it to our server and he said I will bring it back to the grill. Well out comes this fancy dish with the swordfish surrounded by truffles, mushrooms and a creme whip sauce. The chef turned it around to a fabulous new dish! Excellent! So happy to have this type of quality of food and service in a world of bad restaurants. Thank you IPazzi!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“First time, and we'll go back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Oustanding Italian place..I can't add much to the other positive reviews. Food and service are superb. Pricier than other Italian places on the North Shore, but the food is better. Only negative was the noise level which was a bit too high for comfortable conversation. Our dining companions who have been there many times told us that the noise is usually less.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to iPazzi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage iPazzi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.