We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surf and Turf” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DiNero's Restaurant - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
DiNero's Restaurant
235 Hull St, Cohasset, MA 02025-1013
781-383-2339
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Plymouth, MA
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Surf and Turf”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

The Italisn food here is plentiful and better than average, but I opted for the Sunday night special surf and turf. It was a hard choice - prime rib with shrimp scampi of with lobster. Lobs have been good this year so I chose the larger crustacean. My husband had the clams and linguine. The bread service was good - warm crusty Italian bread with garlic basil oil. My husband's dish was chock full of clams. My prime rib was a large very rare piece of tender, tasty meat (albiet with lots of fat) accompanied by a whole chicken lobster. Yum ! For under $20, how could you go wrong? We shared a piece of lemoncello cake for dessert. Must say that parking is tough. The lot is small and on street parking is one side only. Dine in the mirrored and black dining room or the lighter bar area, your choice. Just go!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    11
    2
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
MA
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“very fresh”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

we had a swordfish dinner and the haddock dinero. They were both made with very fresh fish and the sauces were delicious. They came with vegtables and a mashed potato cake, also very tasty. Our server Sandy was very pleasant and friendly and we would definately go there again. We highly recommend making reservations.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westwood, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Prettygood!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

We have eaten at this restaurant a number of times now and it is always pretty good. The food is tasty and environment is good with seats either in the bar area or a formal dining room. The last time we ate there, I have the chicken pesto pasta dish. It was good but maybe a bit too salty. We will definitely eat there again.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Just Go”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

One of our favorite places to enjoy a meal. Last Sunday we had the Lobster pie (came with potato pancake and veggies) and a baby spinach/pear/strawberry.melon salad with steak tips. So good. We have tried just about everything here and always had a wonderful meal with great service. No rushing and the best food around, cannot go wrong dining here.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice bar scene”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012 via mobile

Took a nice 40 mile cruise to DiNero's on Saturday night.My wife and I sat in the bar area which was a good move.The bar itself is quite large and full.I had the lobster and my wife had the swordfish,both very good.Both atmosphere and service were very good,would go back.Also saved some money on restaurant.com

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DiNero's Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DiNero's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.