We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Lunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ristorante Via Alto 27 - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ristorante Via Alto 27
27 High St, Ste 6, Clinton, MA 01510-2941
978-598-7002
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
MA
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
“Wonderful Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

Stopped in for lunch before a visit to the Museum of Russian Icons. This is the nicest restaurant in Clinton. Interior was sleek and modern. Comfortable, large booths in the middle. Lunch was reasonably priced with items from $9-$12 each. Started with a creamy mushroom soup and caprese salad ( it is not tomato season, but still a decent salad), followed by a baby spinach salad with toasted pine nuts, crispy pancetta, egg and a tangy gorgonzola dressing ( absolutely delicious) and a white pizza with basil, prosciutto and arugula. Beautiful lunch and quite unexpected for Clinton.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    6
    9
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle, Massachusetts
1 review
“Excellent Italian Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We went there for lunch. The service was excellent. The meatballs tasted homemade and were delicious. The meat sauce with the spaghetti was superb. The limoncello dessert was refreshing.
We plan to go back. i don't know what they do in the evening but they played wonderful songs on, I believe, the radio. it was as good as any we've eaten in the Boston area.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Molto Bene”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

suggested by staffer of Museum of Russian Icons amzing lunch, homemade pasta, bread, wine sidewalk dining felt like Italy prices VERY reasonable

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norton MA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“a bit disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

it was convenient to the Russian Museum of Iconography. Wait staff was pleasant. Food was reasonably priced and portion size was more than enough. I had the pasta of the day which was unremarkable. My wife had the white lasagna which was less than desirable as it had too many mushrooms.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northborough, Massachusetts
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Bad service, mediocre food.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

The service was terrible for my wife and I several times. I have no problem with guys pounding bud lights and watching sports, but that's not what I was expecting. One of the staff was following down drunk and arguing with other staff members. Their website proudly lists Worcester Best Chef 2013 while the Worcester Best Chef site lists the chef from Sonoma as the winner. Amazing. Real Italian? I don't even know how to respond to that lol.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Via Alto 27 also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ristorante Via Alto 27, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.