We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When we want pizza we go to John's” 5 of 5 stars
Review of John's Pizzeria

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
John's Pizzeria
424 Front St, Chicopee, MA 01013
413-592-1715
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 119 Restaurants in Chicopee
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Chicopee
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“When we want pizza we go to John's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We have had pizza from several places in town and now we only order pizza from John’s. They have the best pizza – veggie, combo or Hawaiian. We have never been disappointed.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    1
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Longmeadow, MA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“John's Chicopee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I eat lunch here on Friday's as it is in walking distance to my work place. The waitress is very friendly. The food is home cooked, excellent and plentiful. It is priced right. I highly recommend!!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A favorite spot whenever we visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Johns is always on our list for dinner when visiting the area. Pizzas are delicious, and we had fabulous veal parmigiana and veal marsala this trip. Generous portions, quick friendly service, and always enjoyable local spot. Try the calamari too!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Always enjoy going here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This place isn't too far away from where my folks live. Their pizza is always good and I have had it through the years.

They have a very nice dining room which is very cozy. The menu is typical American-Italian and anything I have had I have enjoyed.

This is definitely a place to check out if you are in the area.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed John's Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to John's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage John's Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.