We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   600 Memorial Drive, Chicopee, MA 01020   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Chicopee
West Yarmouth, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

My review is simple - very clean, pleasant and helpful staff. The complimentary breakfast was tasty with a decent variety for everyone. The room was comfortable and very clean. Convenient to the Mass Pike - easy on and easy off. We didn't use the pool this time, but the area and pool looked clean. Better for little ones as I remember it to be only 5 feet - a small pool, but that's ok. There was plenty of variety in the area for a bit of shopping, eating and take out. The heat was a little high in the room when we got it in, but I was able to switch over to cool it off. So no harm. We will be staying there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HershalBK, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Its great that you took the time to write this review. We appreciate the positive comments. Look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    76
    27
    8
    5
See reviews for
112
52
15
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lebanon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

We were very satisfied with our stay. The first room we received was next to a room with a lot of people who were awake late in the evening. Since we just wanted to be able to go to sleep, we requested another room, perhaps quieter location. The staff was extremely friendly and move us to a new room where we were quite satisfied. We were able to have a good nights rest. We would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HershalBK, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. The staff is great. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallkill, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

The staff were very friendly, helpful, nice people. Everything in the hotel, especially the room was extremely clean. I was surprised to find that breakfast really was breakfast, not just coffee and pastry. It held me all day! This was a very pleasant experience, and I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HershalBK, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
We are glad we were able to exceed your expectations. Thank you for staying with us and the kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Texas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here before, and we're not disappointed this time. Our room was comfortable, and the "continental" breakfast was as expected. We will be back when circumstances bring us back to the area.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HershalBK, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for your comments and taking the time to write this review. The comments are shared with the staff and greatly appreciated. Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Chicopee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
windham, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Arrived for late check in and staff was friendly and expeidient. Nice clean room, sheets and bathroom with accesss to exits close by. Quiet room with everything we needed. Breakfast was good and then we were gone. Convenient with quick and easy access to Mass Pike- almost immediately off of hte exit. We'd stay herea again, no question.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HershalBK, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Chicopee. We greatly value your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

very nice hotel... clean rooms, "quiet doors" that close and don't wake you up all hours of the night!! believe me that is awesome!! nice friendly service... I would recommend. Lots of eating places around....try out Berny's the LARGEST steaks in America! you must try!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HershalBK, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Your feedback is a great value to Hampton Inn Chicopee. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. There are some new items coming to the breakfast. We are every excited and know it will be a great change.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

This was a decent hotel and the price was good. It was pretty much standard fare for a Hampton Inn. It was clean and somewhat quiet, although I did hear the people coming and going in the next room. The hotel is located in the parking lot of a shopping cneter so when I checked in I expected it to be noisy, but it really wasn't considering it's location. Breakfast was the standard meal of most Hampton Inns. The food is OK, but nothing to write home about. I'm not being harsh, and I would stay at this hotel again. Like I said it's a pretty normal Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield

Address: 600 Memorial Drive, Chicopee, MA 01020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Chicopee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Chicopee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chicopee Hotel Chicopee
Chicopee Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.