We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   600 Memorial Drive, Chicopee, MA 01020   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Chicopee
Certificate of Excellence 2014
suburbs of Memphis
1 review
“Excellent stay!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

This was my second time staying at this hotel in Chicopee. I grew up in this city and was returning to visit family with my 3 kids. This is the best hotel choice by far. I received a great military rate. This hotel is spotless! The beds are very comfortable! Staff was pleasant. The breakfast was excellent. We had plenty of time to enjoy it as it lasted til 10:00 a.m. and we even saw people still eating after that time. The breakfast attendant was very visible and attentive. She immediately got more milk upon my request and was glad to do it! There were many choices of food available to please all my kids! The housekeeping staff is friendly and did a great job! I will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HershalBK, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TA. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come visit us soon!

Thanks,

Hershal Patel
BK Investments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    84
    28
    8
    6
See reviews for
118
56
16
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ripon, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Breakfast is served from 6-10am... we went to eat at 930am, New Years Day, hotel was fairly busy. The eggs were cold and rubbery, few sausages left, absolutely no oatmeal and very little waffle batter left. When we, as well as other guests asked the buffet attendant for more food, she told us that breakfast was almost over and she would not get us more food. When we finished our cold eggs, we went back for yogurt and found that it had already been pulled from the bar before 10am. The front desk staff and housekeeper we had were very pleasant and helpful, but the rest of the staff, especially the breakfast attendant seemed rude and abrasive. Also our TV kept losing signal. The same channel on the tv in the lobby was fine. Front desk offered maint to check it out but said it doesnt sound like anything could be done about it anyway.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HershalBK, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TA. I apologize for your poor breakfast experience. As you can see from other reveiws we strive to make sure our guests have a positive stay with us. I hope you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.

Thanks,

Hershal Patel
BK Investments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiverton, Rhode Island
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

Our recent stay at the Hampton inn Chicopee was wonderful. Upon our arrival we were welcomed by a friendly and helpful front desk clerk. Our room was a large two queen room the was exceptionally clean. The next morning breakfast was full with many selections. I also have to comment the breakfast attendant was friendly and helpful. I will certainly stay at this Hampton location again if I am in the area again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HershalBK, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TA. We appreciate your very positive review and we look forward to seeing you in the future!

Thanks,

Hershal Patel
BK Investments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

My husband & I loved our stay at The Hampton Inn in Chicopee, Mass. They were very welcoming w/ chocolate chip cookies, coffee, hot coco & a fire going in the fireplace to greet us :) There was even hot soup in a crock pot before dinner if you wanted it!

Room Tip: Because we are older w/ leg problems going up & down stairs, we asked for a main floor room &...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HershalBK, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TA. I'm happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come see us soon!

Thanks,

Hershal Patel
BK Investments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvis, Illinois
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We arrived here on a very rainy day, the Inn is entered from a U-turn off the tollway , then in to a small drive next to a bank. It looks like they built it on a small piece of land just bareiy large enough for the hotel. Outside of being a little hard to get into, the place was clean, quiet, and the staff very accomadating. There are lots of nice restaurants nearby, and it is right next to tollway ramp. Breakfast was large and quite good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HershalBK, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TA. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to having you back soon!

Thanks,

Hershal Patel
BK Investments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellport, New York
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

Another great Hampton Inn. Great room, nice indoor pool, and good breakfast. Can't beat Hampton Inn for a good nights stay. Staff very nice and accomidating. In an area that has plenty restaurants and stores if needed.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HershalBK, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review on TA. I'm happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Come visit us soon!

Hershal Patel
BK Investments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Kent, Maine
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

After a 12 hour drive, it was a wonderful surprise to relax in the spacious and comfortable rooms of the Hampton Inn. This perfect pit stop gave me the energy to get up early and start my day the right way.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HershalBK, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review on TA. Come visit us soon!

Hershal Patel
BK Investments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield

Address: 600 Memorial Drive, Chicopee, MA 01020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Chicopee
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Chicopee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chicopee Hotel Chicopee
Chicopee Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.