We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Major disappointment” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Springfield - Chicopee

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Springfield - Chicopee to your Saves list
Motel 6 Springfield - Chicopee
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   36 Johnny Cake Hollow Rd., Chicopee, MA 01020   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Chicopee
Detroit
1 review
“Major disappointment”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2008

I have had good experiences with Motel 6 in the past and found them to be reasonably priced and clean. However the opposite was true in Chicopee. My room was filthy with hair in the bed and carpeting that had not been vacuumed in a long time. The desk clerk was surly and definitely not welcoming to a tired traveler. Had I not been so exhausted after a long day on the road, I would have asked for a refund after viewing the room. Avoid this motel!

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Filthy room
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    2
    9
    4
    11
See reviews for
10
4
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jamestown, NY
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2007

Cheap place to sleep. Rooms were recently renovated, but the contractor did a crummy job. It was across the street from a landfill. The outside hadn't been renovated, but with the job the contractor did on the inside, the crummy outside was probably better off than if it was "renovated". The desk clerk was a young teen girl who hadn't been properly trained on working with the public. It wasn't horrible. It wasn't great either. You get what you pay for.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Crummy rooms
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2006

Have stayed in lots of Motel Sixes over the last few years.

This is without any shadow of a doubt not just the worst Motel 6, but the worst hotel ( and that includes the third world ) I have ever seen.
Faeces encrusted toilet, holes in the bed linen, the air conditioner hanging from the wall with insects flying in around it.

Walked out and at least got refund.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Filthy
  • Tips/Secrets — Avoid at all costs.
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2005

I have stayed at a few Motel 6's in the past few months and I have been pleasantly surprised with all of them with the exception of the Chicopee Motel 6. The rooms look like they haven't been renovated in quite some time (i.e. cracked paint on the sinks, walls and bathtub). There were cigarette stains on the bed spread and window curtain and the carpet was horribly stained. There was even some sort of fungus growing in the vent in the bathroom. The first night, there was one towel and no bucket for the ice. I complained to the front desk and they were gracious enough to bring those items to me right away. The next night, we got in around 6pm and the bed had been turned down but there were no towels in the room nor were the soap or plastic cups replaced. I went to the front desk and they advised they were in the wash and would bring new towels by shortly. They did bring them by within an hour. The last night, we got in around 3pm and the room had not even been touched. We had hung up the towels from the night before to let them air dry, since we basically expected this to happen. It wasn't worth the time to complain again for a third time, it made more sense to deal with it and never patronize this location again. Nearby Enfield, CT has a much nicer Motel 6 and I would definitely recommend that location. Stay far away from this location!

  • Stayed September 2005
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2004

Most of the Motel 6's are up to date and a good stay. This one obviously was forgotten about. Looks like it hasn't been improved upon since the '70s. Not clean, a little too expensive and a not-so-safe location. Gross. Give it a miss.

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Springfield - Chicopee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Springfield - Chicopee

Address: 36 Johnny Cake Hollow Rd., Chicopee, MA 01020
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Chicopee
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Chicopee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Springfield - Chicopee 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 Springfield - Chicopee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chicopee Motel 6
Chicopee Motel Six
Motel 6 Chicopee
Motel Six Chicopee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Springfield - Chicopee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.