We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting mix of good and bad” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   463 Memorial Dr., Chicopee, MA 01020   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Chicopee
Webster, New York
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Interesting mix of good and bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

This is a rather difficult place to get to from the main road (Memorial Drive). The drive is in poor shape and far back from the roadway. The distance probably helps hold down the noise level. The room was "OK" and had a strange mixture of high end décor and not so much. There was no channel guide for the TV but there was a wide array of channels. The wireless worked well and was easy to connect to. There was a refrigerator, coffee maker and microwave in the room. The room had a faint musty smell and there was the smell of smoke in the hallway. The breakfast was "OK".

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    1
    2
    4
    4
See reviews for
3
2
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Central Texas
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

The hotel is strangely situated: You cannot get there if you are going south on Memorial Dr., and it is well off the road behind what looks like an abandoned lot.

The room was clean, but many fittings were worn. While I was bringing in some luggage one of the decorative lamps on the front of the hotel fell off! There is no pool. The exercise room was ... there. Breakfast was standard low-end hotel fare.

The staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Not someplace I would go again. And I really don't need much. Work booked me there and therefore I had no choice. I agree with most of the reviews... Trash everywhere, bad driveway... The room was clean and relatively quiet and the staff was quite pleasant with me, but that is all it ha going for it.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St-Polycarpe, Québec
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We stopped late at night, right by highway 90, too tired to drive.

The Hampton Inn was full, the Days Inn only had a room with a double bed for the 3 of us, so we crossed the street to the Quality Inn...

The parking lot is neglected to say the least, the reception desk & area is more than basic, but looked clean enough in the dim light, and they could accomodate us.

So we walk to our room : it is 11 pm, and the hallways are littered with garbage by each door, piles and piles of dirty towels everywhere, empty pizza boxes.....erk!!!

We get to our room : erk again.

The vacuuming hasn't been done in ages, judging by the 4 in. pile up against the walls, there is no garbage pail in the bathroom or bedroom ( "What's the point " said my husband, " we are IN the garbage pail")...the bedsheets seemed clean though, we were exhausted ans slept well.
We felt the need to put a towel in the grayish bathtub before showering in the morning.

We left early.

The place is decrepit, just like the Quality Inn in Vero Beach a couple of years ago...
OK. Now we know.
NEVER AGAIN.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 463 Memorial Dr., Chicopee, MA 01020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Chicopee
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Chicopee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Chicopee
Chicopee Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.