We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great facility; helpful staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Boston Logan Airport/Chelsea

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Boston Logan Airport/Chelsea to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Boston Logan Airport/Chelsea
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Maple Street, Chelsea, MA 02150   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Chelsea
GreenLeadersBronze level
New Haven, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great facility; helpful staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Spend a quick visit in Boston and stayed at this out of the way location as it was close to family who live nearby. What a great surprise --- amazing modern rooms and amenities and really enjoyed the breakfast which was both greaty variety offered as well as meticulously maintained and stocked by staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    109
    57
    12
    4
    2
See reviews for
47
54
14
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

Great stay!
Meg at front desk was super, everyone else was excellent!
Bartender Kate (yes they have a lounge) was great, great service & food while watching the games!
Health club & pool was money!
Overall an excellent hotel & comfortable stay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bermuda
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We we're due to stay an additional night in the Hyannis, Mass. area, but due to the hotel we received online our decision was to cut our losses and rebook in the Boston, Logan area. We arrived early; the Front Desk agents were very professional. Another night was required for our departure back home, the hotel was fully booked and we were waitlisted. Upon our arrival back at the hotel late that afternoon we received notification the same room had cleared, but unfortunately not at the same rate as originally booked through the third party. The additional night cost $191.00. While driving here we noted the area, but were pleasantly pleased with the location of the hotel which is within walking distance to a Supermarket. Our room was fully equipped with 2 burner stove stop, sink, dishwasher, full size fridge, dishes, utensils. On the ground floors there is swimming pool, gym, lounge area with internet desks, breakfast area and elevators. Our shower was spacious for two,disappointed no tub. The television can be rotated by hand for your direct viewing. There is a night light for evening use so there's no need to turn on the main light in the bathroom. The hotel provides drop off and pick up shuttle service to the T. Station. Things that I didn't like, the hallways can be noisy and depending on guest occupying the room above you this can is disturbing. I also think they're trying to be too green - more towels please!!!!
We will be back, now that we know the location. Good for early departuring flights out of Boston.

Room Tip: All I can say the hallways can be slightly noisy (loud talking guest or children running the hall wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

I stayed in Residence inn Chelsea for 6 months. The Rooms in the Hotel are new and quite nice. The staff is quite professional. The Shuttle service is amazing. They have very friendly and helpful staff for running the shuttle. I was daily commuting to office with Frank in the morning and Victor in the evening. They both are very helpful, always on time and always friendly. They always made my stay as good as home. I would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling down to Boston Logan Chelsea.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Ontario
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

I agree with all the other customers about this hotel: great rooms, great breakfast, friendly and helpful staff.

The shuttle is free and about a 10 to 15 minute drive to the Airport T Station (subway). If the shuttle has to go to the airport to pick up or let off travelers, they do that first which can add another 10 minutes to the trip. On the way back, you need to call the hotel from the T Station and they send the shuttle to pick you up. The wait time varied but never more than 10 minutes. There are pay phones at the station. One time we did the airport tour on the way back to the hotel. My partner and I were fine with this because the rates were very good; but I think that our traveling companions would have liked to be able to get back to the hotel to rest a bit before supper and this wasn't that convenient for them.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tampa
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We had a late flight from Tampa on Thursday with plans to stay 3 additional nights in Boston for Memorial Day Weekend. Our flight was delayed, and we were unable to use the hotel's shuttle which stops running at midnight. The cab ride from the airport was $20 with tip, so we were not all that upset. We were aware of the shuttle cut-off before our arrival. The hotel was ready for us when we arrived and we were able to quickly check-in and go to our room.

The 1 bedroom suite was great, it was clean and felt more roomy than some other suites we have had at other Residence Inn properties. We asked for and received a quiet room and we had no trouble with noice of any kind.

The next morning, we enjoyed our free breakfast and took the shuttle back to the airport to catch the T into downtown boston. Several other guests took advantage of the shuttle as well but they were returning to the hotel later that day.

Overall, everything was as expected and our limited exposure to the staff was all positive. We highly recommend the hotel to anyone who need a hotel close to the airport or if you are looking to save a few dollars on your first night of arrival.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSP
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We stayed here for two nights Memorial Day weekend using points. The hotel itself is gorgeous, as others have stated.

We were on the 2nd floor and could hear seemingly everything above, below, around, and across from us. Somewhere on our floor someone had a small barking dog. We could hear word for word conversations from the rooms on either side of us. The lack of soundproofing in such a nice hotel was really disappointing and made for a less than relaxing evening routine each night.

We appreciated the shuttle service to and from Logan, and the free parking was also generous.

Breakfast offerings were standard for a RI. Next time in Boston, I think we will look elsewhere to try to get closer to Boston-proper and also to try to avoid the sound problems we experienced.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Boston Logan Airport/Chelsea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Boston Logan Airport/Chelsea

Address: 200 Maple Street, Chelsea, MA 02150
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Chelsea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Chelsea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Boston Logan Airport/Chelsea 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Residence Inn Boston Logan Airport/Chelsea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Boston Logan Airport/Chelsea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.