We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the new fall pizzas” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bertucci's

Bertucci's
14 Littleton Rd, Chelmsford, MA 01824-2615
978-250-8800
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 69 restaurants in Chelmsford
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Restaurant details
lowell ma
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Love the new fall pizzas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We went to the free tasting of the fall pizzas paired with Samuel Adams. We liked the roasted mushroom & butternut squash and blue cheese the best. There was also a potato and bacon & spicy salami.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

71% Recommend
    9
    11
    8
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Berkshires
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Quick Pik”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

This was a quick choice as all the other restaurants were full. We were greeted by an older gentleman, who was very gracious. The dinner was ok, I had eggplant.... it was tasteless, but the staff was fun.........Stick with the pizza

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Still Making good Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Went for dinner at Bertucci's when I stayed at Billerica. We had the ceaser salad which was big enough for all 3 of us as an appetizer. It was good but not spectacular. We then ordered Chicken Marsala and a Pizza. The chicken was good and the Marsala sauce tasty and savory. The pizza was very tasty and had the high temp. taste of a brick over pizza. Delicious.
Service was friendly and nice.
I'd certainly come back.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A most intriguing menu. Great service. A WOW dessert!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

My wife and I stayed in Chelmsford and went out for dinner after a 3.5 hour drive. We went looking for an Italian restaurant which happened to be closed on Sunday. Construction detours, flag persons, and a tired driver got us nowhere until we saw all the cars at this family restaurant. Groups of teens, older couples, families with kids all found yummy treats at 7:30. My wife had an Italian wine and peach purée followed by a solo flatbread pizza. I went for the lasagna and Caesar salad. It was not an easy choice because so many smaller plates and main entrees as well as the many pizza choices had the waitperson coming back at least 5 times to see if we had decided.
You may want to look over the menu at your lodging so you have plenty of time. The best part of the meal was definitely the dessert. We selected the trio and received very decent sized samples.
Since we love desserts, what a way to end the evening. The prices for all we enjoyed was well within a moderate price point. (I preferred the tiramisu, a tie for the lemon marscopone and my wife loved the chocolate)

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Brick Oven Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

A chain restaurant with great salads, yum,my rolls and a large variety of pizza and pasta dishes.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bertucci's also viewed

 

Been to Bertucci's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bertucci's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.