We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Picture Perfect Renewal of Vows Wedding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   297 Shore Road, Chatham, MA 02633   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Winter Special
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Chatham
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Picture Perfect Renewal of Vows Wedding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

My Husband and I chose Chatham Bars Inn for our October 27, 2013 Renewal of Vows/Wedding Reception and we could not have been happier with our decision. Kate Mann, CBI's Assistant Director of Catering, was assigned to work with us as we started planning for our special day last spring. Professional, knowledgeable, and client focused, Kate was always just an email or a call away whenever we had a question. Kate listened to our expectations, offered advice when needed, while respecting "our vision" for the event. Kate worked closely with us to ensure everything was in place to make our day all we had dreamed and she delivered an evening that our guests are still raving about -- as are we! Our cocktail party and dinner/reception in the Boat House was picture perfect. The setting, the room, combined with Kate's attention to detail, ensured an evening beyond our wildest dreams. Music and lighting provided by Scott Rosenthal of Cape Tunes added to the romantic intimate tone we wanted to set. Kate and the staff were present throughout the evening ensuring every detail was taken care of. The staff who served us and our guests were friendly, efficient, attentive - always there at the right moment to pour another glass of wine or help the Bride with her Maine Lobster! The staff provided excellent service in a non-intrusive manner. We chose the Cape Codder Buffet and all of our guests raved about the food. The Buffet exceeded all of our expectations. It was beautifully presented -- in sea chests -- and every item was delicious from the salads to the desserts. We would also like to acknowledge Chris Sellitto and the Reservations staff who handled our guests reservations in the months leading up to the event. Our suite was stunning and luxurious overlooking the ocean and the fishing boats. A special note of thanks to all the staff from the valet to the bell captain to the front desk staff and the drivers who shuttled guests to and from the reception -- CBI provided us and our guests with a level of service that reflects the high standards the resort sets. Everyone was made to feel special. Several of our guests plan to return to CBI. As for us, well we would do it all again! Our special day was a dream come true. There's always next year! Bravo on a job well done. The staff at CBI made our weekend and our ceremony truly unforgettable.

Rich and Deborah Fort Lauderdale, FL

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dee5670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Sydney
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We stayed back in April but I suspect my feelings would not change if we were there now. The rooms are clean and lovely but they should be for the prices charged. Yes we did book a special deal but given we were just a couple it was obvious they were just geared to try and offer deals to families at that time to try and start getting some bookings in the system ahead of the main season. Our mini bar was stripped bare as if they were expecting children to be using the room. Not a huge issue but for a property of this class they need to be getting the small things right all the time. Main restaurant was closed (even though it offers the best view) and you were obliged to use the bar restaurant tucked in the back for which the service was really below standard and the food was over priced. Then when we got the bill we had charges for things we had not even been told were available (a shuttle service into town). And the formula response from the staff (who do not even listen to what you are saying but are ready to just say "that is nice now here is what we want to tell you" was patronising. Whilst we can afford to stay at good properties we both hate feeling ripped off and not having value for money. This place is exactly that in spades. I wish we had decided to look for a lovely B&B or quaint inn.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JJMcK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
resortmanagercbi, Manager at Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for your review of Chatham Bars Inn on Trip Advisor, we appreciate your feedback. I was sorry to learn at this late time, that your visit in April 2013 was not as positive as you had hoped for. I would be happy to discuss your comments with you directly, if you are able to give me a call sometime. If so, my direct line is 508.945.6710, or my email is mbriggs@chathambarsinn.com.

I can assure you that our team is dedicated in providing a world class experience for all guests of the Inn, and if we fell short of expectation, it is our duty to find proper resolve.

Again, thank you for your comments we hope that you may give us another try in the future, once we are able to connect one on one.

Truly,
Michael Briggs
Resort Manager
Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

My daughter and I were here for a family wedding. The staff were professional, courteous and they did everything plus to make our stay exceptional. We ate the scrumptious buffet on the veranda dining room with an absolute tremendous view of the ocean and inlet. We stayed at a guest cottage and the service was superb. Every effort was made to make us feel welcome, from the turn down service with the chocolate as well as and slippers awaiting your feet as you awake in the morning. the front desk provided a map with suggestions for our morning runs. the van service from the guest cottage to the reception and church was absolutely First class.
if you want to visit the cape in luxury, there is no other place to go.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bob4353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

After another Fall stay at CBI, I need to encompass what an experience this resort has to offer.

We chose to stay in the Main Inn this trip and were pleasantly taken care of. The dining in the Inn was exquisite (as always) and the service is unmatched! We came here for a fall visit to enjoy the amenities of the area without the Cape Cod traffic. Great time to visit!

We got the chance to speak to the resort manager, Mike, and he made us feel like a member of the CBI family. Wonderful people and wonderful atmosphere.

We will be back this summer! Best resort in New England.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mudhens219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

The Chatham Bars Inn is located right on the water with a stellar view. The grounds and rooms are spotless and leave you feeling relaxed and that you enjoyed your time. The staff are very helpful and friendly and always there to ensure you have a great stay. They even provide a car service to local restaurants and such even though they a great in-house restaurant! If you are going to the Cape, try and stay here first! Easy to get to and hard to leave!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Drew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

I attended a conference at the Chatham's Bar Inn the first weekend in November. My room was spectacular with a gorgeous view (it must be even more spectacular in the summer). I had a one bedroom suite with a bench seat overlooking the ocean, a fireplace in the large livingroom and a huge bedroom with two queen size beds located in one of the cottages. It was a few minutes walk to the main building. The staff was courteous and helpful, check-in and check-out were a breeze. I had dinner at Stars, the food and service was wonderful and lunch in Stars the following day. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We were fortunate to stay with friends in the beachfront cottages over Columbus Day weekend. The cottage accommodations were perfect, and the view at sunset was gorgeous. Centrally located, my wife and I were able to walk from the cottages to the downtown and out to the lighthouse. Looking forward to doing it again next year!!

Room Tip: Rent the beachfront cottages!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DawnO0710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chatham
0.4 mi away
Chatham Inn At 359 Main
8.0 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
2.6 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
4.5 of 5 stars 461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Chatham Wayside Inn
16.8 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#2 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 stars 820 reviews
13.3 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#7 of 20 in South Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 stars 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa

Address: 297 Shore Road, Chatham, MA 02633
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Chatham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Chatham
#4 Romantic Hotel in Chatham
#4 Family Hotel in Chatham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa has been an idyllic Cape Cod family vacation retreat noted for its excellent service, fine cuisine and beautiful surroundings since 1914. The Inn is nestled near the heart of Chatham on 25 beautifully landscaped acres overlooking Pleasant Bay and the Atlantic Ocean. This world-famous turn-of-the-century landmark has a remarkable ambiance. The expansive lounge, front veranda and main dining room have been returned to their original grandeur, affording panoramic ocean views and gentle sea breezes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chatham Bars Hotel Chatham
Chatham Bars Resort
Chatham Bar Inn Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing