We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cape Cod Travels” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Bradford Inn of Chatham

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added The Bradford Inn of Chatham to your Saves list
The Bradford Inn of Chatham
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   26 Cross Street, Chatham, MA 02633   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Chatham
Johnston, Iowa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Cape Cod Travels”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We finished our trip, which included a cruise from Quebec City thru St Lawrence Seaway to Boston, with a few days in Cape Cod. Our stay at the Bradford Inn of Chatham was excellent.
The rooms were large and well maintained. The Continental breakfast was much larger than we expected, It was a full breakfast buffet - excellent. We highly recommend The Bradford Inn. Chatham is a great location to explore the entire length of Cape Cod from Plymouth Rock to Provincetown.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    41
    17
    2
    3
See reviews for
31
107
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We stayed at the Bradford on two occasions while there for first night . The hotel is very central to most of the first night performances. Rooms are spacious, bright, and nicely arranged. Some have gas fireplaces which is a nice touch on New Years Eve. The continental breakfast was average. Staff are very courteous.

Room Tip: Some rooms have gas fireplaces. First floor rooms are close to foot traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milton keynes
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Very nicely presented hotel and rooms, although lacking in facilities somewhat. Wrong time of year to see it at it's best I guess. Receptionist not very helpful at check in but other than that emjoyed our stay. Breakfast was ok but not the best we had on this tour

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkersburg,WV
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We lucked into finding this Inn at an amazing price, via trip advisor, and had a beautiful room in the main building. It was really large with a fireplace. The breakfast was nice, even though we skipped the last morning which had scrambled eggs, bacon, etc. The first morning was coffee cake, juice, yogurt, cereal, etc. The staff was very nice and friendly. A bottle of champaign was waiting for us when we arrived. Nice touch. We did not take advantage of any of the amenities such as the pool, but it looked very nice. I would definitely stay here again! Very close to downtown and you can walk to many great restaurants. It did have an odd type of smell that is common with very old buildings and inns, but I am extremely sensitive to odors of any kind. My husband did not mind the smell.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

A wonderful last minute find; tired and travel weary a friendly receptionist ensured we were well looked after and found us a spacious suite in the main house with a large private balcony. Later discovered a heated outdoor pool and gym which one of us used whilst the other used the internet facilities. It had the luxury of being only a minutes walk from the main street. An evening bar available for residents and beverages available all the time. This hotel only offers bed and breakfast but their sister hotel is only a stones throw away and has a splendid restaurant. There was a deliciously varied breakfast menu and all the staff were prepared to go the extra mile with tickets booked for us, maps printed off, advice on hikes and meal reservations made. Stayed for 5 splendid days and were charmed by Chatham and the hotel.

Room Tip: Our room was totally quiet and restful even though we were on a corner overlooking the road in the m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

Every stay has been a pleasant one. We'll be back again soon for the respite and rejuvenation we get each time we stay. The rooms are always clean, and the service is superb. The continental breakfast is a perfect was to begin the day. The Bradford is my absolute favorite New England get away location.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

The Bradford Inn is spread out over several very charming buildings each with about 4 rooms. Just off the main street where you will find great places to eat eg The Captins Table, Impudent Oyster.
The rooms at the Inn are all different, very clean, and comfortable. The staff are very helpful and recommend places for us to visit during our stay. The continental breakfast is a bit minimal and does not have a lot a variity. We highly recommend the Bradford Inn for the central location the great rooms and staff who go that little bit extra to make your stay enjoyable.

Room Tip: Rooms with a balcony are great to sit out on. Rooms with a fire place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Bradford Inn of Chatham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bradford Inn of Chatham

Address: 26 Cross Street, Chatham, MA 02633
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Chatham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Chatham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bradford Inn of Chatham 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bradford is a fine country inn that has truly captured the very essence of Chatham and Cape Cod.Our 38 beautifully appointed rooms & suites set in 9 Cape Cod style houses, arranged village style, sit on a 2 acre park-like setting in the heart of town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your The Bradford Inn of Chatham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bradford Inn Of Chatham Hotel Chatham
Bradford Hotel Chatham
The Bradford Hotel Chatham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bradford Inn of Chatham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.