We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming, Charming, Charming” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Chatham Wayside Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The Chatham Wayside Inn to your Saves list
The Chatham Wayside Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   512 Main Street, Chatham, MA 02633   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Chatham
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Il
Level Contributor
69 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Charming, Charming, Charming”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

First impressions are really important and The Chatham Wayside Inn made a really great first impression. After a late night arrival, I was greeted by a very friendly and helpful staff. The room was really cute, charming and immaculate. I liked the classical music as I entered the room, it really helped me to relax after the long trip. The bathroom was huge, the toiletries were really good quality and the bed was very comfortable. So much, so that I had no problems falling asleep, but a hard time waking up. I did arrive really late and could not figure out if there was room service available and was too tired to try to figure it out. The location was perfect for my needs. If I'm ever in that area again, I'd definitely stay at the Wayside Inn. Overall a really nice, lasting impression even after just one night.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    46
    26
    11
    12
See reviews for
33
91
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Throop
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Have stayed at the Wayside for many years but each time we come it's as wonderful as the very first visit. Always clean comfortable rooms , the staff is the best, housekeeping staff is great too. We will always stay at the Wayside when we visit the Cape!!!It's really great to walk out on Main street and get that great view of the Inn as you turn back to look.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

The property is lovely. However, purchase travel insurance. And, there are a few other properties in town. They are not kidding when they say there are no cancellations. Some of the staff are quite helpful and friendly. Others are, decidedly not.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

This hotel has good service,clean rooms,and a great location. The restaurant menu and food quality is top notch.We would not hesitate to stay there again.Cape Cod in the fall is as good as it gets! We stayed in the main building which was convenient to most services. The housekeeping staff was excellent and performed there job efficiently.

Room Tip: We liked the main building being convenient to most services
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyc
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

The options are limited for moderate accommodations on the Cape in general. The Wayside is a step above a Courtyard. Beer at champagne prices. At $300 plus a night, the experience could offset the motel room feel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhinebeck, New York
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We arrived mid week in September to this gorgeous Inn. September is a perfect time to visit Cape Cod. The inn is beautiful, very clean, and well maintained. The rooms are individually decorated and each seem to have a personality to reflect the feel of the town. The staff is friendly and knowledgable. The on site restaurant was delicious for both dinner and lunch the next day. It was a nice touch to actually have a real key instead of a key card. Kind of a nice touch of charm in its own way!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Right in the middle of town . Lots of coffee shops and restaurants to choose from.
Comfortable rooms .
I like the main house to stay in .
Restaurant on premises has a very varied menu and is good value.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chatham
2.6 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#1 of 9 in Chatham
4.5 of 5 stars 349 reviews
8.1 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
13.0 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#8 of 20 in South Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 stars 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa
0.4 mi away
Hawthorne Motel
Hawthorne Motel
#2 of 9 in Chatham
4.5 of 5 stars 307 reviews
3.5 mi away
Wequassett Resort and Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chatham Wayside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chatham Wayside Inn

Address: 512 Main Street, Chatham, MA 02633
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Chatham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Chatham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Chatham Wayside Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of the quaint seaside village of Chatham, Cape Cod, the Chatham Wayside Inn offers stylish accommodations, comfortable dining and outstanding service creating the perfect Cape Cod experience year-round. Chatham's strolling Main Street, an exclusive mile of boutique shops, art galleries, and restaurants, is just steps from your door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick and Orbitz so you can book your The Chatham Wayside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Chatham Wayside Hotel Chatham
Chatham Wayside Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Chatham Wayside Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.