We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wseekend away” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Chatham Wayside Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added The Chatham Wayside Inn to your Saves list
The Chatham Wayside Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   512 Main Street, Chatham, MA 02633   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Chatham
holden
1 review
“A wseekend away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Inn for 2 nights, in a room with a queen sized bed. The staff was top notch be they at the front dest, the dining room or the gift shop. A fine time, thoroughly enjoyable. Chatham is such a nice town to just stroll in and there are so many nice shops in the neighborhood There are 2 great bookstores, neither of which is a franchise store, within a stone's throw.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking Main St to see all the folks just walking around, enjoying themselves and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    43
    26
    10
    12
See reviews for
31
87
7
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We stayed at the Inn for a surprise birthday party. Even though it was a rainy weekend, the Inn's facilities and staff put the sunshine in our stay. Just parked the car almost in our room and started shopping and eating at all the walkable stores and restaurants on Main Street. The birthday dinner was in the Inn's dining room. The menu selection was varied and there were no complaints even with the many different meals selected. Enjoyed our first floor room next to the park. Would come back again due to its in town location and access to many other points on the cape.

Room Tip: Book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

My husband and I have stayed at the Wayside Inn many times and each time we find something more special about our stay. whether in height of the season or an escape in the off season there is always something new yet comforting and familiar about the inn. Thank you to the staff for their warm hospitality and to the town of Chatham for being such a lovely place filled with classy people who only want to share their joy of fishing, boating and beaching with others.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

The Wayside Inn in Chatham was ideal. It is centrally located for an easy stroll to shops and restaurants. It offered all the amenities we wanted. The staff were courteous and helpful.

Day trips to the Islands or anywhere on the Cape were convenient.

We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We were only there for three nights, but from the first minute, from the Inn Keeper to the fellow who was just starting, the staff was attentive, cheerful and helpful. So often high-volume resort-area hotels can be impersonal, but not Chatham Wayside Inn. Our room was very comfortable, neat as a pin, and so important in that climate, air-conditioned (entire hotel). Also, the original long-leaf yellow pine floors in the lobby are worth the trip alone...they beg you to contemplate the history of the inn.

These folks are pros, the hotel is gracious and we recommend the Chatham Wayside Inn highly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, MA
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

If you want to come to Chatham to shop, this is the place to stay. Located smack in the middle of Main Street, it's convenient to have guest parking and your room just a short stroll away to drop those packages and head back out for the other side of the street! Staff was very friendly and grounds were well kept and rooms very clean. Our room was adequate . . I would have preferred a room with a view or outside space and was told that even number rooms are more likely to have these perks (we were in 533) The room also didn't have a desk which made it difficult for my husband to do some work. That said, I liked that the room was not the standard long narrow hall like set up usually seen in a 2 queen bed room. There was plenty of space in the square like configuration for everyone to find a chair or bed to zone out with a video game or book. Toiletries were nice and smelled heavenly and the room was cleaned both days before we returned mid-day. The complementary continental breakfast was good . . . no hot entrees but plenty of breads, bagels, pastries and fruits for cereal or yogurt. Dinner at their restaurant (Wild Goose Tavern) was very good and the bar there was a fun friendly place to watch the Bruins game. (though it is directly in the dining room so it can get a bit crowded but people and staff were so friendly it was okay) Kids enjoyed the outdoor pool for a quick swim and the clusters of couches around the inn, both inside and out, were nice for sipping a cocktail and people watching.

Room Tip: Even numbered rooms might have a view or outdoor space
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan Beach, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights. We loved being in town where we could walk to all.
We were in Chatham for a wedding. We enjoyed our room and accommodations. Great pillows and bedding. I actually ordered the pillows with the help from a member of the staff. Everyone was so nice and helpful with suggestions. The continental breakfast was stocked well and quite
Great location!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Chatham Wayside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chatham Wayside Inn

Address: 512 Main Street, Chatham, MA 02633
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Chatham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Chatham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Chatham Wayside Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of the quaint seaside village of Chatham, Cape Cod, the Chatham Wayside Inn offers stylish accommodations, comfortable dining and outstanding service creating the perfect Cape Cod experience year-round. Chatham's strolling Main Street, an exclusive mile of boutique shops, art galleries, and restaurants, is just steps from your door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your The Chatham Wayside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Chatham Wayside Hotel Chatham
Chatham Wayside Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Chatham Wayside Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.