We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Burritos in town!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Corner Store

Corner Store
1403 Old Queen Anne Rd, Chatham, MA 02633
508- 432-1077
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 58 Restaurants in Chatham
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $7 - $10
Cuisines: Healthy
Restaurant details
Yarmouth, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Burritos in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

This has become a regular stop for us once a week. We love this places. Fresh ingredients, happy friendly staff, and always walk away full!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveQVolterra, Owner at Corner Store, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thanks for visiting us weekly and taking the time to write such a rockin' review!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    34
    5
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, WI
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Stopped here based on Yelp reviews and was not disappointed. Kind of like Chipotle or Qdoba as far as the burritos go, in that you choose each ingredient as you go down the line but better ingredients. I had a blackend tilapia burrito which was delicious. Way too much to eat for lunch and reasonably priced. They also have other food besides burritos. No place to eat inside, but a few benches on the front porch. Well worth a stop.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveQVolterra, Owner at Corner Store, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
You visited us on Fish Friday!!!! The Blackened Tilapia is one of our favorites, sometime try it topped with our homemade caesar dressing - mmmmm. Glad we rocked it out for you and thank you for taking the time to rock out a great review for us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Whoopie Pie Disappointment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

As we normally do, we stopped here as we left Chatham and found that the Carrot Cake Whoopie Pies we craved so much could sell out before 11:00AM. What a disappointment for us! Clearly this confirms that these Whoopie Pies are amazingly good, and they are no longer a well-kept secret.

Corner Store is a busy place that always has a line for burritos; however, don't ignore the other options available, including their daily special pannini, as everything we have tried here is excellent. This is simply a great place; however, as we have learned, come early or often so as to not miss out.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveQVolterra, Owner at Corner Store, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Yup, the secret is out! Our bakers Craig & Erinn work 9 hour days to try to meet the demand for all of our homemade baked goods and most especially, our whoopie pies. It is a labor of love and we are so thankful for our diehard whoopie pie fans, like you, who come craving their favorite flavor (have you tried the tiramisu?!). Sorry we couldn't hook you up with carrot cake deliciousness but I hope, at very least, you scored a tasty burrito or panini. Thanks for your great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sagamore Beach, Massachusetts
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Stop over on the way to Chatham”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Very good place to have a cup of coffee, muffins really good also they have sandwiches. A good place for a quick breakfast and lunch. The help was a little frazzled though. They have a few chairs to sit outside if you want.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveQVolterra, Owner at Corner Store, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for your review! We love our early-risers who visit us for coffee & breakfast. Thanks for letting us know that the staff seemed frazzled, this is how we learn to improve and our goal is to deliver our very best in food and service. I hope you will try us again when you are in the area. We know we can do it better and we will!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Another Choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

All the great things you have read about the Corner Store are true! The sandwiches and burritos are absolutely first rate. However, for the Carb Conscious like ourselves, there is another choice. By asking for "unwrapped" you can get all the same interesting choices offered with the burrito but prepared as a salad with lettuce, or spinach as the base with all the fixings piled on top. This is a most healthy and satisfying meal.
Enjoy.
Ron and Karen
P.S. Please note, the Corner Store is primarily a carry out business, not a traditional restaurant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveQVolterra, Owner at Corner Store, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thanks for talking up our "Unwrapped" option! Gluten Free customers have long been fans of this choice on our menu, but now it is popular with everyone from the carb conscious, to the summer-time dieters, and the fitness pros at the gym. Variety is the spice of life and we love it SPICY!!! Thanks for taking the time to write us such a great review!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corner Store also viewed

 

Been to Corner Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Corner Store, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.