We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Sandwich” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Corner Store

Corner Store
1403 Old Queen Anne Rd, Chatham, MA 02633
508- 432-1077
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 58 Restaurants in Chatham
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $7 - $10
Cuisines: Healthy
Restaurant details
Reading, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Sandwich”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

As we were leaving town to return home, we stopped at the Corner Store just to grab something to eat a little later in the day. We selected the roast turkey panini on marble rye as it appeared the paninis were well wrapped and would remain fresh. The panini was so large that we wound up getting just one to split. Although we didn't eat it until a couple hours had passed, it was absolutely delicious.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    34
    5
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Breakfast burritos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Best breakfast burritos! Affordable, fast and delicious. They can be quite habit-forming... They serve paninis, but we've never had a reason to branch out.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Getting hungry just thinking about it....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Amazing fast food cafe. Slightly difficult to park during peak hours, but they have a few basics, burritos, homemade whoopie pies, some other baked goods, sandwiches, etc. I had the burrito on whole wheat with the sweet bbq beef and all the fixings. They are HUGE and delectable. Do not miss this one. Not really a sit-down spot though. Good for eating in the car, (with lots of napkins) or taking back to your place.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Bring your appetite!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

The burritos were massive and yet we finished them, they were so delicious. All the ingredients were fresh and tasty. We have to go back to try their panini sandwiches, the menu is mouth-watering. There was a line up so we had to wait about half an hour, but it was worth it. Don't expect a dining room area, this is really a store so seating is very limited, a couple of spots inside, some seats on the front porch and a picnic table next to the parking lot. If we had known the surroundings better, we'd have taken our lunch to a nearby park or the beach for a great picnic.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great food at the Corner Store”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stopped by the Corner Store on our way to the Outer Cape for a day trip. My son-in-law got the burrito with everything and he thought it was awesome. My daughter and I shared the eggplant panini (the Mediterranean one) and also thought it was awesome. The vegetables were marinated and very tasty. The bread was fresh and crispy. We also shared a whoopee pie - Whoopee! it was yummy, too, with buttercream icing in the middle, not the fluffy stuff.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corner Store also viewed

 

Been to Corner Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Corner Store, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.