We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Annual visit!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marion's Pie Shop

Marion's Pie Shop
2022 Main St, Chatham, MA 02633-1014
508-432-9439
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 57 Restaurants in Chatham
Cuisines: Bakery
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Takeout
Burlington, Vermont
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Annual visit!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

The key to visiting a tourist destination is to find out where the locals eat...or don't eat. Marion's was established in 1947 and is going stronger than ever. BEST PIES EVER. Seafood casserole and chowder base are a staple we always buy each summer. I once had a hankering for a pie and drove five hours for one. What kind of pie would make someone spend all day and night driving for a piece of pie? Marion's Pie!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
livingoncapecod1, Owner at Marion's Pie Shop, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
WOW ! If I was having to pick the best review this year, you would win hands down. Thank you so much for the kind words and your loyalty to Marion's Pie Shop. Knowing that people like yourself love us makes it all worth while. Enjoy the rest of your summer, HUGS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    39
    7
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
MD
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“What a treat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We purchased a couple of small pies to accompany dinner one night and they were hit with everyone. We had the chicken pot pie and shepherd's pie. Fresh ingredients and oh, so filling. A small chocolate cream pie was plenty for desert for our family of 4. This place is a must! The leftovers heat up well for breakfast, too!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
livingoncapecod1, Owner at Marion's Pie Shop, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
so glad you enjoyed it and thank you for the nice review, it made my day,
hugs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Pie heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

I was here with family and knew I had to try this place didnt expect to buy as many pies as I did! They are so beautiful I just had to. The crumb top apple pie was by far the best!!! We went back the next day for a second one. The cinnamon bun might be the best I have ever had. The kids loved all the cookies but for the adults its the best pie spot in the city. I loved my experience.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
livingoncapecod1, Owner at Marion's Pie Shop, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you so much, for the nice review, We are thrilled that you got a chance to come visit , I see that you are from the south, I have always loved your area of the country, please come visit again, and enjoy the rest of your summer, hugs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Pies, pies and more pies”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

If you like pies you will love Marion's. Our favorite is the seafood pie, filled with lobster, shrimp, scallops and cod all in an amazing sauce. We have friends who insist they go here every time they are on the Cape. Their fruit pies are just as good and there are some different, but excellent combinations. Our favorite is the bumble berry. They have very limited outside seating so plan on taking them home with you. They will take phone reservations, a good idea so you are not disappointed. My wife is a pie crust expert and considers Marion's to be the best. Happy eating.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
livingoncapecod1, Owner at Marion's Pie Shop, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Thank you so much for the wonderful review , when we see that people love us it confirms why we get up every morning and do what we do, thanks again, enjoy the rest of your summer, hugs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Crumb Top Apple Pie!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

My boys loved the ham and cheese croissants and I enjoyed the spinach and cheese croissant. The apple pie was so tasty! Best apple pie I've ever had.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
livingoncapecod1, Owner at Marion's Pie Shop, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Thank you for the nice review, I love the dutch apple as well, so glad you enjoyed, continue having a wonderful summer, hugs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marion's Pie Shop also viewed

 
Chatham, Cape Cod
 

Been to Marion's Pie Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marion's Pie Shop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.