We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marion's Pie Shop

Marion's Pie Shop
2022 Main St, Chatham, MA 02633-1014
508-432-9439
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 59 restaurants in Chatham
Cuisines: Bakery
Dining options: Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Glen Allen, Virginia
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Perfection!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

These pies are awesome. We bought the seafood pie and it was melt in your mouth delicious. Lobster, shrimp, scallops, clams and other fish all in a white wine cream sauce in the most light and airy pie crust shell imagineable. We relished every perfect mouthful. The 6" pie was just enough for two people. I wish we were here longer so we could go back and try another one.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
livingoncapecod1, Owner at Marion's Pie Shop, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review, we just wanted to clarify that the seafood pie, has Lobster,scallops, shrimp, and cod in a cream sherry sauce. No clams. So glad you enjoyed. hugs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    90
    28
    5
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
usa
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Strawberry Rhubarb Pie = Heaven in a pan”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

This is a great bakery. From Strawberry Rhubarb Pie to Seafood Pie, I have tried only 4 so far, but staying in Harwich Port, I hope to get to all of them in the 2 weeks we are here. It's GREAT! I have been eying the lemon meringue, probably go for it today!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Pies r' Us”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

If one likes pies, this is the place. They have sweet pies, but also savory ones. One can take home both kinds and make a meal. They have pies in different and unusual combinations; we bought a peach and blueberry pie and were pleased with it's fresh taste. If you want to be sure they do not run out of your favorite, order it the day before and they will save for your pick-up. Enjoy!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Massachusetts, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Best Ever Don't Miss Out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

OMG. The best ever baked goods. Try the citrus coffee roll first. You won't be disappointed. Even if you hate citrus you will love this treat. Chocolate pie, Chatham muffins, lemon meringue pie, zucchini pineapple bread. Utterly amazing. Do not leave Chatham without stopping here. (parking is tight, circle around if you have to).

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good treats,poor service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

The 7 layer bars are to die for.The lemon pie and chocolate cream pie were also yummy.The mac n cheese pie was terrible.Both times we went both women who waited on us were not all that friendly.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marion's Pie Shop also viewed

 
Chatham, Cape Cod
Chatham, Cape Cod
 

Been to Marion's Pie Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marion's Pie Shop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.