We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pie shop on Cape Cod” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marion's Pie Shop

Marion's Pie Shop
2022 Main St, Chatham, MA 02633-1014
508-432-9439
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 57 Restaurants in Chatham
Cuisines: Bakery
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Takeout
Hartford, Connecticut
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best pie shop on Cape Cod”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Every summer I vacation on the Cape, and this year was my first trip to Marion's Pie Shop in Chatham. When I researched a good place to buy dessert for the entire family, I did a Bing search titled 'Best pie shop on Cape Cod,' and Marion's was immediately listed. We didn't hesitate after that and paid a visit to the local bakery for dessert we would be serving later that evening. The pies were quite simply delicious, and left us feeling full and very happy! Not one of us was disappointed by our choice.

The pies we chose were Baileyberry and Key Lime. One served hot and the other served cold...both of these were a delicious treat. If you don't like a lot of seeds in your dessert, I recommend staying away from Baileyberry, as it is packed full of raspberries and strawberries that leave a crunch in every bite.

Call ahead for your favorite pie! Or try something new and buy one fresh on display. The bakery staff are very friendly and make helpful suggestions if you're not sure what you want.

N.C.B.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    39
    7
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Williamsport, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Best pies and more!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

An incredible array of seafood, meat and fruit pies as well as pastries. We called ahead, ordered and picked up our order the next day. Took our treasures home in our cooler to continue enjoying "the Cape" after our vacation was over.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Quite Simply Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Delicious pastries, pies, and cookies. The fruit pies and chocolate cream pie are to-die-for. The shepherd's pie and chicken pot pie are old-fashioned goodness. Call ahead to place an order or there's a good chance they'll be sold out of what you want. Fair prices considering Chatham is a vacation town. Highly recommend a visit.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Glad we stopped in!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Would have loved cinnamon rolls to be without nuts (didn't end up buying). Cookies and pie were delicious! They ran out of muffins by late morning.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Pie making perfected!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Pies come in two sizes six inch and nine inch. First visit we got the 6 inch blueberry pie and 6 inch strawberry rhubarb pie. Not overly sweet and the pie crust as others have said is fantastic, best ever! We left with a menu on the first visit and based on the first experience several days later we ordered a 6 inch chicken pie and a 6 inch hamburger pie for dinner. We heated them up in the oven for 25 minutes as directed and dug in. Wow is all I can say! The chicken pot pie along with the chicken had peas and carrots it was delicious. The hamburger pie was made with ground sirloin seasoned to perfection. Of course we also picked up a 6 inch blackberry pie and a 6 inch peach/blueberry pie for desert. All four pies cost $33, very reasonable. These are the best pies we have ever had. A must have if you are in the area.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marion's Pie Shop also viewed

 
Chatham, Cape Cod
 

Been to Marion's Pie Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marion's Pie Shop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.