We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very small place with very sophisticated taste.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vers Restaurant and Patisserie

Vers Restaurant and Patisserie
637 Main Street, Chatham, MA 02633 (Formerly Vers Restaurant, Chatham, MA 02633)
+1 508-945-4300
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 58 Restaurants in Chatham
Price range: $5 - $32
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Wethersfield, Connecticut, United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very small place with very sophisticated taste.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Small place not easy to find or get a table. Food was expertly prepared and plated, haute cuisine at its finest!
Chairs were narrow in the back, felt like I was sliding off. Prices were as expected, rather high for rather small, but immensely flavorful dishes.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    15
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Extremely fine food in Chatham”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

If you are on Cape Cod, this place is worth a stop...unexpectedly awesome. I am not a foodie but my wife is and it scored me big time points to have made this pick. And for me, the carnivore, I had an incredible ribeye.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“incredible restaurant in chatham”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We found this fantastic restaurant online, and although they are usually not open on mondays, we called because it was memorial day weekend. well, are we ever glad we did! it was open, with just 6 or 7 tables, which were all full. the meal was fantastic from start to finish. the smoked salmon appetizer was delicious and fresh. the tables are in close proximity to each other so it led to a convivial atmosphere with all the other diners socializing. we enjoyed it so much that we came back the next morning before leaving cape cod. we had patisserie and took a hake entree for our trip home; it was outstanding as well. we look forward to returning soon. our only concern is that everyone will hear about it and it will be hard to get a reservation next time!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Orleans, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“FABULOUS 40th”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

to celebrate our wedding (40th) anniversary, and my 63rd b'day (yes, both on the same day), my wife & i went to Vers this sunday. FABULOUS!!! our first visit, we had reservations....needed as it's very popular & small, we sat at the bar. super waitstaff, great apps----the steak tartar was a meal in itself, the salmon app was great. wine list, reasonably priced & great selections. my wife had the cape capon, i had the monk fish--both fabulous. portions sized perfectly. and for a surprise....a special desert (not ordered) a white chocolate candle....delicious!!! we saw two tables who ordered the TRUTH OR DARE dessert....chef steven totally amazes & entertained the diners. they are located on main street chatham, same building as the ORPHEUM theatre...don't miss this dining experience!!! we're year round Orleans locals, and we'll return soon & often. jonathon & stephen have nailed it!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wow…just Wow!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This was one of the most exciting and interesting meals I have had in a long time. Amuse of apple with chartreuse gelee, an assortment of raw salmon with sorbet, wonderful earthy mushroom pasta, monkfish so fresh and served with edemame, purple rice, and red miso, and a dessert of amazing ice-reams and sorbets including Negroni - may fav cocktail! We went back the next day to the patisserie for goodies to take home including the most delish thai chicken bagette and chocolate macaroon. Do Not Miss!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vers Restaurant and Patisserie also viewed

 
Chatham, Cape Cod
Chatham, Cape Cod
 

Been to Vers Restaurant and Patisserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vers Restaurant and Patisserie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.