We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Give this a try” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vining's Bistro

Vining's Bistro
595 Main St, Chatham, MA 02633
(508) 945-5033
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 58 Restaurants in Chatham
Cuisines: French, Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Entertaining clients, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Give this a try”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We only wanted something light for dinner whilst staying in Chatham and came across this Bistro which is just off the main road. We had the appetisers with their special salad to share and it was just enough and perfect for our needs. The staff were very friendly and it was obviously a popular place even for a Monday evening so book if you don't want to be disappointed.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    27
    6
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
TriState
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“best dinner we had in Chatham”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

4 of us were seated without reservations at a table right in front of open door on a lovely evening. Food could not have been better and service was terrific. The bottle of wine our server recommended was perfect. It was a very memorable dinner.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“A hidden gem!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Vining's Bistro is hidden a bit on the second floor of a mini mall on Main Street in Chatham. It is well worth finding in order to enjoy a delicious meal! I had the Skillet Roasted Portuguese Style Schrod with vegetables and would highly recommend it. The rest of our group was equally pleased with what they ordered. Our waitress was friendly and the service very good.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice Restaurant You Might Miss”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

The bistro is sort of hidden upstairs on Main street over a pizza parlor. They provided a very nice meal even though it was their opening weekend. Service was pleasant and efficient with a reasonable price point

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Still good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

The spit roasted chicken and the Royal Thai crab cakes are favorites, but the other night I tried the beef rib taco as an appetizer. It was very good. We simply have not had a bad meal here and we return often.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vining's Bistro also viewed

 
Chatham, Cape Cod
 

Been to Vining's Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vining's Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.