We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kid friendly & great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lazy Lobster

Lazy Lobster
247 Orleans Road, Chatham, MA 02650
+1 508-945-0032
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 58 Restaurants in Chatham
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $6 - $20
Cuisines: Chowder, Seafood, Sandwiches, Hamburgers
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are a family-owned seasonal restaurant located in Chatham, MA, just over a mile North of Main Street along Route 28. We proudly serve great quality breakfast and lunch made from the freshest ingredients. Come join us for dining in or taking out from April through November.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Kid friendly & great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

We went twice and really enjoyed it. Quality, tasty food. Very welcoming of young kids. Becca was a wonderful waitress!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    40
    9
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Seafood in Chatham”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Stopped here for a late lunch after visiting Chatham with my girlfriend. I trusted the very good reviews of tripadvisor and it turned out they were right. If you're a simple guy you will love the lazy lobster. Very easy going atmosphere and friendly staff. But the best part is the food, personally i tried the scallop sandwich and it was delicious. A must if you stop by Chatham.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Huge pancakes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Do yourself a favor and order the short stack! They are filling. And try the breakfast burrito. It was a highlight of our trip!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boyertown, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Not to be missed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Awesome place! My husband & I ate lunch here while vacationing in Brewster - it was an overall excellent experience! The food was amazing - my husband had a lobster roll and I had crab cakes - both delicious and reasonably priced. Service was great, friendly, fast, and the atmosphere was relaxing! We had our 9 month old daughter with us and every server that walked by interacted with her (she was in a waving phase) - everyone was so nice! Definitely stop here if you can

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“I love the Lazy Lobster and stop by every year!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

The Lazy Lobster is a cute little restaurant in Chatham with great crab cakes and french toast. This place has a very cute ambiance and is pure Cape Cod. I recommend to stop by for breakfast or brunch. The staff is very nice and gives good recommendations. The owner is usually there to and he is nice as well. There is limited space inside and in the parking lot though, so be aware that it may be crowded at certain points in the day.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lazy Lobster also viewed

 
Wellfleet, Cape Cod
Chatham, Cape Cod
 

Been to Lazy Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lazy Lobster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.