We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“tasty but pricey” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Impudent Oyster

Impudent Oyster
15 Chatham Bars Ave, Chatham, MA 02633-2342
508-945-3545
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 59 restaurants in Chatham
Price range: $28 - $36
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Contemporary, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
central shore area new jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“tasty but pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

My husband and I had lunch last week at Impudent Oyster. We were seated quickly and the service was good overall. My husband had a po'boy sandwich and a beer and I has a sea scallop salad,a small cup of chowder, and an iced tea. Everything was tasty, but smallish portions. Our bill was $70.00... very pricey for sandwiches and salads. I saw this restaurant listed in several local travel guides as "fine dining'..I can't see this at all. It seemed more like a pub than "fine dining. Although the food was good I don't think I would go back as there are so many other choices in the Chatham area that had better portion size for less money.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    319
    148
    56
    21
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We found through on-line recommendations when we were making plans to visit Cape Cod from Toronto, Canada. We were not disappointed. Our daughter is in a wheelchair, and it is not accessible from the front door, but were very accommodating showing us through the kitchen at the back. Our server was charming, the food was excellent and the atmosphere was party-like. We would definitely return.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“YUMMY!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

great sea food, couldnt fault it. we went twice out of four nights it was so good. service was excellent too. give it a go but make sure you book so as not to be disappointed.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamestown, North Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Seafood at its finest!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

As a summer resident here in Chatham, I have the luxury of being able to dine at all the local estabishments. The Impudent Oyster is by far one of the best. The Portuguese Mussels are to die for and the large selection of "fresh catches of the day" will leave the seafood enthusiast pleased. The Oyster is not very big inside so be sure to make your reservations as far in advance as possible. You will not be disappointed!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food and atmosphere, in a great location.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

Right off the main road in chatham, cape cod. The food is amazing, pretty good service, and great atmosphere. Family friendly.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Impudent Oyster also viewed

 

Been to Impudent Oyster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Impudent Oyster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.