We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY GOOD PUB GRUB” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chatham Squire Restaurant

Chatham Squire Restaurant
487 Main St, Chatham, MA 02633-2216
(508) 945-0945
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 57 Restaurants in Chatham
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
PONTYCLUN
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“VERY GOOD PUB GRUB”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We had a very good steak and good beer,the atmosphere was great and the service was excellent.Unlike in the Uk our "server" knew all about the types of beer so she could advise us which to choose.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    251
    260
    84
    32
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blairstown
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice Tavern Atmosphere and Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

We dined here twice, although the restaurant was busy they have lots of tables and a bar to sit at while you are waiting. We did not feel rushed and the food came in a timely fashion. Both nights we were very happy with the dinner selections, especially the halibut special over brocolli raab. A nice place to have a relaxing informal dinner.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Central location, great place to stop for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

If you know Chatham, you know the Squire. I have dined here countless times. It is on Main Street, and if you are walking around town, it is a good place to stop for lunch. Very casual, and good for families, but it does get pretty noisy and very busy in the summer months. I think the prices are very reasonable, and the food is consistently interesting and tasty. I usually advise newcomers to stop here for lunch on their first visit to Chatham, and they all enjoy their visit.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Great food, great music!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

We had dinner here on a Sunday evening and the bar was packed. There was an Irish quartet playing traditional music which was just lovely. The food was quite delicious - we had pasta which had plentiful amounts of seafood and the food and wines by the glass were really well priced. This is definitely a must if you like this sort of fun, family like atmosphere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Noisy but excellent Hamburguer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Excellent atmosphere but a bit too noisy for a large group. Excellent service and food. Very good price for its quality

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chatham Squire Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Chatham Squire Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chatham Squire Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.