We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok - just” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Larry's PX

Larry's PX
1591 Main St, Chatham, MA 02633-2711
(508) 945-3964
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 58 Restaurants in Chatham
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Ok - just”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012 via mobile

Diner without frills - for what it sets out to do it des well - just don't have high expectations - we had a very filling meal and it was very reasonable and the service was good. Safe but not worth a second visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    30
    11
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Agawam, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
279 reviews 279 reviews
197 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
180 helpful votes 180 helpful votes
“Favorite Breakfast Spot on the Cape”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

We love Larry's for breakfast and so do all the locals! Always excellent food and service with a smile. This has become a tradition as it is simple, quick and delicious. Usually manage to run into neighbors, friends or family while enjoying a great breakfast!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western NY
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Sorry were open it says on the door!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

I am glad you are open! Breakfast is always good, service friendly and the coffee hot with large mugs. Local place with "character" one of the few places I will order steak and eggs.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Quick and Cheap!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Larry's PX is a great stop for breakfast or lunch. My family ate there twice during our one-week stay and fully enjoyed our meal both times. The service is quick and the food is decent. It's a funny place, where a lot of locals go but clearly vacationers have found it as well. Great for kids!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Rhode Island
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Delicious Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

I spent last weekend on the Cape and my friend (who I was staying with) suggested this location for breakfast. Four of us went, when we walked in, I thought, this looks like the Cape Cod version of Cracker Barrell. There is a small store when you walk in where you can buy gum, candy, postcards, and things for the beach.

I ordered the breakfast wrap (which had eggs sausage peppers and onions and cheese) The cheese was very gooey and melted. The breakfast potatoes were ok, nothing to write home about, but the wrap was very filling and delicious!

My husband ordered eggs with Linguica, he said that the linguica was extra delicious.

My friends ordered a breakfast sandwich and sausage and biscuit with gravy. They did not have any complaints about their food.

I liked that the waitress gave us four separate checks which made it easier for paying.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Larry's PX also viewed

Chatham, Cape Cod
 
Chatham, Cape Cod
Chatham, Cape Cod
 

Been to Larry's PX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Larry's PX, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.