We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, but not great” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sweet Tomatoes

Sweet Tomatoes
155 Crowell Rd, Chatham, MA 02633
508-593-4631
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 58 Restaurants in Chatham
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Reading, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good, but not great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We ate in and had their Goat Cheese salad and Pizza Sarah which has bacon and caramelized onions. Both were good; however, our rating may have been higher if we had ordered the food as take-out. The building itself was uninviting and looked like it needed upkeep and cleaning. Because of that poor impression, it impacted our overall opinion of the quality of food coming from the kitchen. There are better places for pizza on the Cape.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    10
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent thin crust pizza with delicious, chunky tomatoes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Really good pizza, with chunky tomatoes. The dining room is a little too small, and since the pizzas are a little on the expensive side, an upgrade from paper plates is probably in order. Recommend getting the delicious pizzas to go.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very great service and yummy pizza.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

My mother and I had two slices and shared the spinach salad. The salad was huge and delicious. Lived the sauce on the pizza. Would eat here again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“thin crust!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We New Yorkers were surprised to find such wonderful thin crust pizza. The Meditterean pizza was a hit! Will definitely return.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“That's a good Pie!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Grabbed a pizza to go and were wowed by the cost and quality!
Crispy crust; not bready. Great red sauce and wonderful pepperoni and sausage. Didn't get a veg pizza so can't rate those.
Fresh and yummy!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet Tomatoes also viewed

 
Chatham, Cape Cod
 

Been to Sweet Tomatoes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sweet Tomatoes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.