We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to meet some seals!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chatham Pier and Fish Market

Chatham Pier and Fish Market
Barcliff Avenue, Chatham, MA
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Belmont, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great place to meet some seals!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We kids loved watching the seals at the fishing pier! We called the chamber in the morning to find out what time the boats would be coming in and headed there to meet them. The seals come in with the boats and are so friendly. Great way to see seals in their natural habitat.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    91
    25
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
103 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Tasty clams/nice views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We rode our bikes here to get a quick lunch and hoped to watch some fisherman unloading their catch. The fisherman that were there were just cleaning their boats so we missed the "action" but we went ahead and ordered some food. The portions are quite large--when i asked the cashier, she said, oh, no just enough for one person...anyway, we ordered a basket of clams and not knowing that it already came with fries we ordered fries and onion rings too! The clams were delicious--just melt in your mouth! The onion rings were good too. We threw away a whole thing of fries which was gigantic. We ate up on a bench on a walkway/viewing deck and watched some seals swimming around and checking out their options.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
112 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“A Local Stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Seafood at its best, convenient and fresh.
Scenic area, fish come off the boats, daily
catch arrivals.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fun for young children to watch the boats”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

This is a fun stop in Chatham when visiting CapeCod. The kids loved watching the boats and looking for seals in the harbor - we saw several. The views are great and the food in the market was especially good - try the lobster rolls! The picnic tables were limited however and we had to take our food to go. The parking area is also small and fills quickly. I suggest going early in the day but the boats usually come in with the days catch around noon.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guilderland, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love the seals!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I loved the ocean views and boats, found the fish "uploaders" interesting and there is nothing to dislike

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chatham Pier and Fish Market also viewed

 

Been to Chatham Pier and Fish Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chatham Pier and Fish Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.