We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty clams/nice views” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chatham Pier and Fish Market

Chatham Pier and Fish Market
Barcliff Avenue, Chatham, MA
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 17 Attractions in Chatham
Type: Wharfs/ Piers/ Boardwalks, Specialty Shops, Cultural
Attraction details
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Tasty clams/nice views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We rode our bikes here to get a quick lunch and hoped to watch some fisherman unloading their catch. The fisherman that were there were just cleaning their boats so we missed the "action" but we went ahead and ordered some food. The portions are quite large--when i asked the cashier, she said, oh, no just enough for one person...anyway, we ordered a basket of clams and not knowing that it already came with fries we ordered fries and onion rings too! The clams were delicious--just melt in your mouth! The onion rings were good too. We threw away a whole thing of fries which was gigantic. We ate up on a bench on a walkway/viewing deck and watched some seals swimming around and checking out their options.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    82
    21
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
29 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“A Local Stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Seafood at its best, convenient and fresh.
Scenic area, fish come off the boats, daily
catch arrivals.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Fun for young children to watch the boats”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

This is a fun stop in Chatham when visiting CapeCod. The kids loved watching the boats and looking for seals in the harbor - we saw several. The views are great and the food in the market was especially good - try the lobster rolls! The picnic tables were limited however and we had to take our food to go. The parking area is also small and fills quickly. I suggest going early in the day but the boats usually come in with the days catch around noon.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guilderland, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Love the seals!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I loved the ocean views and boats, found the fish "uploaders" interesting and there is nothing to dislike

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun Prairie, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great place to see the seals!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stopped here quickly to try and spot some seals. We arrived right before noon and there were a few seals swimming around the pier. There was a nice large deck that we were able to view from.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chatham Pier and Fish Market also viewed

 

Been to Chatham Pier and Fish Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chatham Pier and Fish Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.