We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to see the seals!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chatham Pier and Fish Market

Chatham Pier and Fish Market
Barcliff Avenue, Chatham, MA
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 22 attractions in Chatham
Type: Specialty Shops, Wharfs/ Piers/ Boardwalks
Attraction Details
Sun Prairie, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great place to see the seals!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stopped here quickly to try and spot some seals. We arrived right before noon and there were a few seals swimming around the pier. There was a nice large deck that we were able to view from.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    56
    16
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pelham, New Hampshire, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“fun to visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

I live locally and still love to visit the pier and watch all the days catches being unloaded. My kid always loved going to the pier when they were younger go real early in the morning for the most action

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food with a view to die for”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Great fresh seafood right off the boat with the fish pier right at your table. Great fired clams shrimp and scallops. Fresh haddock fish and chips. Fast service , call ahead with your order and it's ready when you arrive. Not greasy, good size portions. Also fresh fish market in the storefront.A terrific meal reasonably priced. I'm a regular when I get the hungrys for my fried seafood.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain Hills, Arizona
Top Contributor
313 reviews 313 reviews
75 attraction reviews
Reviews in 148 cities Reviews in 148 cities
150 helpful votes 150 helpful votes
“No seals. Had the chowder... good; nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

after reading all the reviews.. we thought this would be something special. It was "OK"... but nothing compared to Carmel and La Jolla on the Pacific. I wouldn't recommend making a special effort to get to this one.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomsburg
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic place too see the seals!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

This was the highlight of our trip!! We seen alot of seals. They were so much fun too watch as they bobbed up and down in the ocean. We were there at two o'clock and were also able too see a fishing boat come in and unload. What a wonderful experiance!!!! Would love too go back again!!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chatham Pier and Fish Market also viewed

 

Been to Chatham Pier and Fish Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chatham Pier and Fish Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Chatham Pier and Fish Market to your Saves list