We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good n neat place.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chatham Highlander

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Chatham Highlander to your Saves list
Chatham Highlander
946 Main St., Chatham, MA 02633   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Chatham
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good n neat place.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

A clean n neat inn with decent accommodation considering you will spend very little time in your room.
Drawback is no food but Delmar across the road makes up more than enough.
A decent place if you are looking for basic accommodation.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    21
    11
    3
    4
See reviews for
16
15
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lexington,KY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

The charm of this motel was matched only by the gracious staff and perfect location. The rooms were clean and the grounds were inviting. Along with investigating the beautiful village, we enjoyed our morning coffee and evening glass of wine on the well appointed grounds. The 2 pools allowed for plenty of access for enjoyable pool time. For first time visitors the manager ensured our enjoyment with great recommendations on walking routes, restaurants and more.
Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

My stay at the motel could not have been nicer! The manager was so helpful in every way, from weather reports to recommendations for resturants (all of which were wonderful!)

The grounds, pools, and rooms were exceptionally clean; the staff was courteous and cheerful.
The location is very convenient to shopping and resturants; most just a short walk into the charming town. It was a wonderful stay for our group and I would not hesitate to stay there again

Room Tip: Rooms are spacious; an apartment can be rented that has a large kitchen and living room area in addi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

I stayed at the Chatham Highlander with a group of friends for 7 days. It was a wonderful stay with very clean rooms and a helpful and pleasant staff. The manager was very helpful in giving us suggestions and advise to make our trip more pleasant. The hotel is located in walking distance to many restaurants, plenty of shopping and several beaches. I would stay there again and again.

Karen W., Marietta, Ohio

Room Tip: We had the apartment and several ajoining rooms which was perfect for our group. The rooms were lar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Hocking, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We just enjoyed a terrific time at the Chatham Highlander. The rooms were impeccably clean. The staff extremely pleasant. The manager friendly, personal and extremely knowledgeable about Chatham and the cape. The pools were warm and clean.we were there during a tropical storm and the manager gave us flashlights and checked on all of us. We were a short walk from downtown. Overall we had a great time and loved the motel and staff. I would recommend this motel to all my friends.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easthampton, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Nice clean motel. Rooms have been updated and the staff is friendly. Close to downtown Chatham. For the money it is a great value. Only one drawback, they don't allow bicycles in the room and if you own an expensive bike you don't want to leave it outside or in your car.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, Rhode Island
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We just enjoyed a terrific time in Chatham due to this great motel. We had feared they had over-stated their offerings but found it to be fresh, friendly and near all we could have asked for. Friendly reception, good beds, pristine grout, shower and linens in a pleasantly decorated room gave us everything we needed at a reasonable price and fabulous location. It was quiet and had a good heating system that was a big benefit as well. Great sleep.
The ability to walk to a a great gourmet restaurant across the street, the DelMar was a delight. Add a short walk to the newly opened Orpheum Theater with its superb Cafe Vers for fabulous patisserie, restaurant, movie and tons of great shopping up and down the street. What a fun getaway! We came in early fall so beach walks were still part of the experience but on our next trip in cooler weather we will have plenty to entertain us--festivals, great food and theater abound nearby.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Chatham Highlander? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chatham Highlander

Address: 946 Main St., Chatham, MA 02633
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Chatham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Chatham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Chatham Highlander reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chatham Highlander Hotel Chatham
Highlander Hotel Chatham
Highlander Motel Chatham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chatham Highlander, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.