We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The owner is a jerk!!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hanger B Eatery

Hanger B Eatery
240 George Ryder Rd, Chatham, MA 02633-1617
508-593-3655
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 59 restaurants in Chatham
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Plymouth
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The owner is a jerk!!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Bad experience at this restaurant. The owner, who is also the head chef, is awful to his employees!! He yells and disrespected them frequently. I was there when a food service delivery man showed up and the the owner was swearing at him and being extremely disrespectful to this poor guy. I don't know how that delivery man kept his cool since I probably would have told him where to go!! We ended up leaving because I did not want to give my business to someone who treated people this way. Awful, awful man!!!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    81
    20
    13
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Must try”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

We stopped in to Hanger B on our way out of town based on all the great things we heard about it. It did not disappoint! The food was absolutely amazing, probably best meal of our 7 day vaca not just breakfast, meal. The Chef/Owner is incredibly talented and is him loud bold personality matches his cooking 100%. This place is a must try and should be a staple in Chatham forever!!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Unique breakfast setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Had a great meal this morning...the best breakfast since coming to the Cape. Yes,it's a little pricey, but the food is fresh, and mostly organic. The meal was delicious and the donut and homemade jelly a treat! Glad we rode our bIke's there (it's right on the bike trail), so we earned our breakfast. Do be prepared for a wait, as they have very few tables. But the planes are fun to watch in the meantime!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“The Best Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

One of the best breakfasts around Cape Cod. You go into an old fashioned looking hangar at a small town airport (private planes only) and enjoy a simple, small, casual, and clean breakfast setting. Parking is easy and they are also located on the bike path on the way out of Chatham toward Harwich (about 2 miles west of down town Chatham). Be sure to check their schedule because they are not open every day.

The food, is rich and complex. Whether you try the Lemon Ricotta pancakes, Huevos Rancheros or fluffy French toast with fresh berries, you will not be disappointed! Their coffee is also better, less anemic, than most places. The young owner/chef worked at Chatham Bars Inn and serves up a remarkable breakfast. We live close by and have not tried lunch yet. We hope this place will stay around for many years and continue to expand their menu, hours and days.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Worth the wait”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

Nothing to look at from outside though it's cool to be eating at an airport.
Great food w largely organic and local ingredients. You can't go wrong w specials, baked goods, and/or regular menu.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hanger B Eatery also viewed

 
Chatham, Cape Cod
Chatham, Cape Cod
 

Been to Hanger B Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hanger B Eatery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.