We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, pleasant, clean, quite place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Chatham Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Chatham Motel to your Saves list
The Chatham Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1487 Main Street, Chatham, MA 02633   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Chatham
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Aguadilla, null, Puerto Rico
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very nice, pleasant, clean, quite place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I and my PWS Syndrome son stay two wondefull days. The place is clean, comfortable and quite. The owners and employees were very friendly, professional, corteous, helpful and sensitive with my child needs. The place is close to shops and delicious restaurants. Chatman is a beautfull town.

Room Tip: I don't know if the have a fitness center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    54
    5
    2
    3
See reviews for
67
58
5
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
West Springfield, MA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We spent only one night in this motel, but will definitely return when we are in the area again. From start to finish, the experience was refreshingly good. The room was just redecorated, thus was clean and bright and extremely welcoming. The young woman at the office when we checked in was courteous, professional, helpful, and friendly. The king bed was comfortable and the bathroom brand new. All of the colors were fresh, modern, and soothing, a fact which showed that a lot of thought had been given to make guests feel at home, The Chatham Motel location is perfect for easy driving access to any Cape Cod attraction and there are plenty of stores and restaurants nearby, yet it still provides peace and quiet.

Room Tip: If possible, ask for one of the recently- renovated rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Very clean, comfortable and conveniently located. The owners could not have been nicer or more accommodating. They kept the office open late when learning our arrival would be very late due to severe weather and travel delays. It was a pleasant welcome and stay after a stressful trip.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

This is a great place to spend 1-2 nights, at a reasonable rate. It is close to great beaches and town centers. We did this as a last minute getaway and it was well worth it! Good place for singles, couples, or families.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms are newly renovated
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Me and my family had a great experience staying at Kent Motel , it is a great place - comfort coupled withd economy to rest , relax an charge up after spending an adventorous day around the city of Chatam.

John Micheal - Toronto

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southington, Connecticut
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

My husband and I stayed in a deluxe room and found it very clean, cozy and nicely decorated. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was spotless! We enjoyed the coffee pot and used the refrigerator included with the room. We had plenty of room for our two day visit and would stay there again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights in August with 2 kids. We had a deluxe family room, which was surprisingly very roomy. We made a request for a pack and play for our toddler and usually with the hotels we have to make another request upon arrival because they simply do not checkm but here everything was ready and set up. The room itself was very clean, and we did not experience much noise. We also enjoy a small pool which was clean and although not in a spectacular setting was great with kids (we were also the only people in the people for both days). The location is perfect to all beaches, the town, the restaurants, etc. And frankly, with most hotels charging 3 nights minimum for ridiculous prices, it was a great value stay. I agree with the previous post about the man in the office - when we checked in, he acted as if I was bothering him. The woman however was very friendly. Also, no breakfast at all. I'd say it was a very good stay for reasonable amount. I would come back with the kids.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Chatham Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chatham Motel

Address: 1487 Main Street, Chatham, MA 02633
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Chatham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Chatham
#4 Family Hotel in Chatham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — The Chatham Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chatham Motel provides you with the opportunity to enjoy a Chatham vacation in an atmosphere of beauty and quaintness that you expect from a small fishing village on Cape Cod. Here, away from the busy in-town activity, you are surrounded by colorful gardens and landscaped grounds. The Chatham Motel is within 1.5 miles to local restaurants, beaches, bike trails, and the downtown shopping center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Chatham Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Chatham Hotel Chatham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Chatham Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.