We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a hit!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Del Mar

Del Mar
907 Main Street, Rt. 28 Chatham, Chatham, MA 02633-1821
+1 508-945-9988
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 58 Restaurants in Chatham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Pizza & Pasta, Contemporary, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Bar scene, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Del Mar Bar & Bistro is a popular Chatham nightspot for eating, drinking and socializing, featuring creative bistro entrees, wood fired thin crust pizzas, specialty drinks, an extensive wine list and a great selection of draft beer. Warm, contemporary atmosphere with a large bar. Dinner only.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Always a hit!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

As summer locals we have always patronized this establishment. Been one of our favs for years. Happy to see that they are thriving even in the off season. We continue to send friends and they have nothing but rave reviews. Great food, friendly service and pleasant atmosphere.
Glad they have begun to accept reservations. Make them in advance this place is busy every night.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    202
    86
    21
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Went for drinks only”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

This restaurant was the closest to our rental house (.4 miles) so we walked here one night after dinner. We had drinks on the patio while a jazz band played. It was very pleasant and lively. The food smelled great and I'm sorry we did not make it back there for a meal.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsford, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent choice for dinner with children!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

This is a very popular restaurant in Chatham. Strongly recommend reservations or show up early for a table. We had a great meal with good service. Family friendly with children's options. Very pleased and would strongly recommend this restaurant!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC area
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Keeps getting better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

We always have a few dinners at Del Mar each summer and I have to say that each year they seem to get a bit better. It's always been a very good, lively place with a good range of food on the menu and a very competent wait staff. But this year it seems even better, although the prices are creeping into quite an expensive range. However, you can still find some less expensive items if you are bringing the whole family. It is quite noisy in the main room and a bit less noisy under the tent. We've never gone wrong with any of our food selections, although a couple of additional vegetarian options would be welcome. It gets very busy, so try going early if you don't want to wait long.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Very very busy and popular restaurant !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We booked for a table a month ago, thank goodness we did as it was full on a Monday evening. I think if you wish to eat from 8.30 pm onwards, no problem getting a table then. The service extended by Sam was efficient and prompt. The steaks were to die for and the seafood was a popular choice too.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Del Mar also viewed

 

Been to Del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Del Mar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.