We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chatham Gables Inn

Save Saved
You added Chatham Gables Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Chatham Gables Inn
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   364 Old Harbor Road, Chatham, MA 02633   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
CALL INN FOR BEST RATES
Ranked #2 of 10 Chatham B&B and Inns
Tolland, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

An exceptional choice in B&B! Andrea and Dave go above and beyond to think of everything to make your stay comfortable and memorable. The rooms are all tastefully decorated and lovely. The breakfast was both delicious and delightfully presented. We look forward to a return visit!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    17
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
28
258
12
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

I can't say enough about Chatham Gables Inn! My husband and I stayed for 2 nights in room #1. This room is stunning, quaint, and serene, with a calming blue motif and a gas log fireplace. Very romantic! I love the private porch with rocking chairs. The common areas are beautifully appointed, warm, and inviting. Breakfast was definitely a highlight each day... Andrea is a wonderful cook! Andrea and David gave us great tips for things to see and do in the area, and where to eat. The nearby Impudent Oyster is a must-try! Andrea was gracious enough to show us some of the other guest rooms for future reference. Room 7 is a good size and has a beautiful bay window, letting in a lot of light. I think CGI will be a yearly tradition for us!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york city
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

After a six-hour drive from NY, it was quite wonderful to arrive at Chatham Gables Inn and be so warmly welcomed by David and Andrea who are lovely people and excellent hosts as well. As we've been coming to the Cape since the mid-70s, we know it reasonably well. David suggested a stroll on the Boardwalk in Sandwich where we planned to spend a few hours. Despite having been to Sandwich several times over the years, we knew nothing about the Boardwalk. And a great walk it was on a crisp October morning. The Inn itself is charming, immaculate, beautifully furnished and comfortable. Lovely food, too. In fact, Andrea whipped up a special breakfast for me. An Inn can be beautiful, comfortable and charming, but it's the warmth, creativity, and truly sincere desire of Andrea and David to ensure a happy experience for their guests that makes one's stay at Chatham Gables Inn so special.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

My sister, mom and I had a wonderful experience at Chatham Gables Inn. David and Andrea were warm and welcoming, always available to be sure we had everything we needed, answer our questions, and go the extra mile (without being intrusive) to help us feel at home. Our spacious room was warm, welcoming and tastefully decorated. The inn itself is very beautiful, with two common-area sitting rooms and a sunny breakfast room overlooking the patio and garden. Everything was spotless. The raspberry cobbler and blueberry/sour cream pancakes were amazing.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I cant say enough about Gables Inn!!! it was clean, quiet, quaint, The Inn keepers are delightful and great cooks! i spent the 1 night with friends to celebrate my birthday and it was perfect! Our room was delightful with a fireplace and all the comforts of home. and even though we were told the Inn was full that night, we couldn't tell anyone else was in the building. We could walk to town or the ocean easily, but didn't feel like we were in the middle of hustle and bustle. A true gem of Chatham!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We recently stayed at the Chatham Gables Inn and cannot say enough good things about our visit. The innkeepers, Andrea and David, were so friendly and helpful and the inn itself is beautiful! Our room was gorgeous, immaculate, and so comfortable. Our room had spa toiletries, comfy robes, and a box of truffles were waiting for us. My only regret is that we couldn't stay longer but we will be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

This was the perfect place for our much needed girls getaway. The B&B was warm and inviting, with friendly and helpful inn keepers. It was located close to town as well as the ocean. Our room had everything we needed including a fire place, spa toiletries and luxurious robes. The sitting rooms were a perfect place to relax, talk and enjoy the fire. Breakfast was delicious! I loved the afternoon snacks and the coffee and tea bar. The beauty and comfort of the inn only added to our wonderful weekend. I am looking forward to next year.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Chatham Gables Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chatham Gables Inn

Address: 364 Old Harbor Road, Chatham, MA 02633
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Chatham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Chatham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Chatham Gables Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chatham Gables Inn, Chatham's most beautifully-restored sea captain's mansion, boasting authentic Nantucket charm & hospitality, is a gorgeous award winning SELECT REGISTRY boutique inn located within walking distance to Chatham's historic downtown village and incredible beaches. Chatham Gables Inn, Chatham's premiere adult luxury property is one of the prestigious BED & BREAKFAST DIAMOND COLLECTION, and winner of the 2011 Chatham Preservation Award. Named "Fodor's Choice" for all hotels in Chatham, this classic New England inn features superior service, luxury spa amenities, bountiful breakfast, and a peacefully beautiful environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo and Venere so you can book your Chatham Gables Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chatham Gables Hotel Chatham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chatham Gables Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.