We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st. Stay in an Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chatham Gables Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Chatham Gables Inn to your Saves list
Chatham Gables Inn
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   364 Old Harbor Road, Chatham, MA 02633   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 10 Chatham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Spencer, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“1st. Stay in an Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

This was our first stay in an Inn and it was wonderful!! The owners David and Andrea were fabulous. The Inn was warm, cozy and inviting. Andrea and David were extremely welcoming and friendly. We will return!

Room Tip: We stayed in room #3 beautiful light, and cozy fireplace!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    369
    18
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
30
288
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Queens, New York City
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

This was our first stay at the Chatham Gables Inn and on the Cape. My boyfriend and I were traveling from Boston, after visiting there for a few days. We arrived a little earlier than check-in time and were greeted by Quinn, the caretaker. She was very nice and gave us some great suggestions about what to do and where to go while we waited for our room to be ready. We came back at check in time and were greeted by Dave and Andrea (the owners). They were very warm and welcoming. They showed us the house and then took us to our room. The house is beautiful, very peaceful and relaxing. We stayed in Room #1 which was very nicely decorated and had a great fireplace! We loved our room and spent a lot of time there relaxing in front of the fireplace and watching TV. We also had a deck area outside of our room which was nice when we wanted some fresh air. There is even a swing attached to a tree which was a nice addition. (never too old for a swing!) Breakfast was great both days, personally made by Dave and Andrea and extremely fulfilling. They were both extremely accommodating on all levels and couldn't do enough for us. We will definitely return and be telling our family and friends about the Chatham Gables inn!

Room Tip: Room # 1 was a great size, has a gas fireplace (my favorite) and two very comfortable chairs to watc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Providence, Rhode Island, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

The location and feel of the building really helped feel like we were getting away from city life. It was nice to get away for a few days and not have to think about work or school or anything really. The owners are super friendly and very welcoming. The room was smaller than I had imagined but it was just the right size for two. The bed is super comfortable and the bathroom super clean. In the bedroom make sure to wear socks though because the rug can press a little too firmly against your feet. I will definitely be going back again though!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I had a fabulous stay at the Chatham Gables Inn. The entire inn is gorgeous. The owners (Dave and Andrea) welcomed us like family, and the Inn truly felt like home. The rooms are beautiful, comfortable and extremely clean. All the rooms have a perfect combination of a Nantucket /Chatham charm... Breakfast in the morning was truly a delight!!
My room was wonderful... I had room #1, with a gas fireplace.The room was so charming and relaxing... The Inn gives you the home feel, but the privacy you expect.
It was nice to sit in the main living room with a glass of wine before heading out to dinner.

I highly recommend to all.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

This was my first stay at this location in Chatham. There were six of us celebrating a friends birthday and having a girls weekend. We had an awesome time and the breakfast was great. Look forward to going back with my boyfriend.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niantic, Connecticut
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Spent two nights here and had the greatest time. Room was charming, with gas fireplace. The breakfasts served were delicious, and we felt right at home during our stay. Would recommend to all. Served chocolates every evening, left in our room while out to dinner. Also received a wonderful truffle sampler from the Chatham Candy Manor.

Room Tip: Stayed in room 1 on the first floor, at the front of the inn. Private porch directly off the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantucket, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed at Chatham Gables Inn two weeks ago. It's such a great place to spend a weekend. We were offered a room with a fireplace, which we enjoyed a lot! Everything was clean, and I can't emphasize enough how great and friendly David and Andrea are!!! The breakfast that we were served was unbelievable... Home made, delicious! My boyfriend said that it was the BEST breakfast in his life!! We loved our trip, and Andrea and David did their best to make it a special one! Thank you!!!!

Room Tip: Every room is beautiful there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Chatham Gables Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chatham Gables Inn

Address: 364 Old Harbor Road, Chatham, MA 02633
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Chatham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Chatham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Chatham Gables Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chatham Gables Inn, Chatham's most beautifully-restored sea captain's mansion, boasting authentic Nantucket charm & hospitality, is a gorgeous award winning SELECT REGISTRY boutique inn located within walking distance to Chatham's historic downtown village and incredible beaches. Chatham Gables Inn, Chatham's premiere adult luxury property is one of the prestigious BED & BREAKFAST DIAMOND COLLECTION, and winner of the 2011 Chatham Preservation Award. Named "Fodor's Choice" for all hotels in Chatham, this classic New England inn features superior service, luxury spa amenities, bountiful breakfast, and a peacefully beautiful environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Chatham Gables Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chatham Gables Hotel Chatham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chatham Gables Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.