We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Beach House at Chatham

Save Saved
You added The Beach House at Chatham to your Saves list
The Beach House at Chatham
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Beach House at Chatham
812 Main St, Chatham, MA 02633   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 10 Chatham B&B and Inns
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

This was a great house to stay in. Parking directly on premises and large spacious rooms including the guest bedrooms. Quick walk to the heart of Chatham and also easy walk to bike rental and bike path.
Delicious breakfasts every morning and hosts were lovely people
Loved our stay in Chatham and this b&b

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Summit, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

My husband and I stayed at this B & B right after Labor Day, 2011. Although the weather was not beach weather [it rained every day!], we enjoyed our stay at The Beach House very much. It was very comfortable and the Innkeepers, Mark and Carolyn Heller, make it easy to feel at home in their house. We enjoyed the wonderful breakfasts served each day, all made by Carolyn and the peaceful and serene feeling throughout. The location is great and we hope to return for another visit, with hopefully sunny days!

Room Tip: Visit the web site to select the room of your choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Top Contributor
231 reviews 231 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011

We stayed last minute overnight for my husband's business trip and were lucky to get the last room. The LightHouse room was cute, roomy, and comfortable...loved that it was spacious for luggage and plenty of room to spread out personal things. We travel quite a bit, so loved the extra touches like having a stocked pantry with beverages and snacks, a list of restaurants in the room with inn keeper comments and recommendations, absolutely delicious breakfast, delightful inn keepers who were friendly and gracious, but not intrusive. The B & B is located within a short walking distance from town, which is nice not to have to deal with parking. Loved the cozy, beachy feel of the home and wished we could've stayed another night to enjoy the gardens and sitting area. We'll be back!

Room Tip: Light House room does face the main street and you can hear traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

My husband and I stayed for three nights at this charming B&B. It is located on Main St. and is within easy walking distance to shopping, dining and the beach. Our hosts were very welcoming and lmade us feel like it was a "home away from home". The breakfasts were DEElicious and very ample. Do not hestitate to make your stay in Chatham even better by staying at The Beach House.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Ct.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

Marc and Carol are very warm innkeepers who know what a guest needs. They are wonderfully accomodating and attentive. It is a very clean B and B with a kitchen stocked with fruit, snacks and plenty of K cup coffee. We have been staying in Hardings Beach Room and feel it is our second summer home. It is a great location with a 10 minute walk to Oyster Pond and a 20 minute walk to Lighthouse Beach. Chatham center is only a short walk from the Beach House...no need to drive and search for parking. The breakfasts are substantial and plentiful with muffins, waffles, quiches, etc.

It is a great place to stay if you are going to Chatham.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

Easy walking to most attractions, hosts are very friendly and food is great. We went to be close to baseball field it was and great little pub on the way.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Haven, Connecticut
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2010

This is a very casually run B&B, a guest had to let us in as we arrived, the front door is always locked - you need a code to get in. We hadn't checked in yet, so we had no code. Once we got in though, one of the owners came out and was very warm and friendly. He was on his way to work and had gotten the room ready for us. He had emailed us while we were on the road, asking what time we'd arrive, and we were arriving earlier than planned. The room was large, bed seemed comfy, and was very clean. In the dinind room here was a Keurig with all kinds of k-cups at our disposal anytime, also a fridge with juices, milk and bottles of water, fruits and snacks. There is a cat, but he is very stealthy, you barely notice him until you try to leave, he wants to get out but he's not allowed. Breakfast in the morning was simple but filling - breakfast casserole, biscuits, and fresh fruit. The other owner was there to greet us in the morning, also very warm and friendly. Other than those two encounters, we never really saw anyone at the house. Luckily I really didn't need any assistance.
The only complaints I'd have is the pillows were all big and firm, not options of a softer, thinner pillow so I wouldn't get a crick in my neck, and the shower head left much to be desired - kinda just poured out like a hose than a shower. It also got very cold at night, and the heat didn't go on until morning... it wouldn't have been so bad if the bedding were a little thicker.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Beach House at Chatham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beach House at Chatham

Address: 812 Main St, Chatham, MA 02633
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Chatham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Chatham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach House at Chatham is located in Chatham Village, only steps away from all the attractions Chatham has to offer. Monomoy Summer Theater, Veterans Field, home of the Chatham Athletics and of course Downtown Chatham. We offer the personal attention that only a B&B can. Each of our rooms is casually decorated and offers full private baths and queen size beds. Our premier room has its own private entrance and deck. You can walk to it all from The Beach House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your The Beach House at Chatham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Beach House at Chatham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.