We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We have been coming here for 5 years and already booked next year's stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Beach House at Chatham

The Beach House at Chatham
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chatham
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Beach House at Chatham
Save
You added The Beach House at Chatham to your Saves list
812 Main St, Chatham, MA 02633   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 10 Chatham B&B and Inns
Monroe, Ct.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“We have been coming here for 5 years and already booked next year's stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

Marc and Carol are very warm innkeepers who know what a guest needs. They are wonderfully accomodating and attentive. It is a very clean B and B with a kitchen stocked with fruit, snacks and plenty of K cup coffee. We have been staying in Hardings Beach Room and feel it is our second summer home. It is a great location with a 10 minute walk to Oyster Pond and a 20 minute walk to Lighthouse Beach. Chatham center is only a short walk from the Beach House...no need to drive and search for parking. The breakfasts are substantial and plentiful with muffins, waffles, quiches, etc.

It is a great place to stay if you are going to Chatham.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Graham, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

Easy walking to most attractions, hosts are very friendly and food is great. We went to be close to baseball field it was and great little pub on the way.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Haven, Connecticut
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2010

This is a very casually run B&B, a guest had to let us in as we arrived, the front door is always locked - you need a code to get in. We hadn't checked in yet, so we had no code. Once we got in though, one of the owners came out and was very warm and friendly. He was on his way to work and had gotten the room ready for us. He had emailed us while we were on the road, asking what time we'd arrive, and we were arriving earlier than planned. The room was large, bed seemed comfy, and was very clean. In the dinind room here was a Keurig with all kinds of k-cups at our disposal anytime, also a fridge with juices, milk and bottles of water, fruits and snacks. There is a cat, but he is very stealthy, you barely notice him until you try to leave, he wants to get out but he's not allowed. Breakfast in the morning was simple but filling - breakfast casserole, biscuits, and fresh fruit. The other owner was there to greet us in the morning, also very warm and friendly. Other than those two encounters, we never really saw anyone at the house. Luckily I really didn't need any assistance.
The only complaints I'd have is the pillows were all big and firm, not options of a softer, thinner pillow so I wouldn't get a crick in my neck, and the shower head left much to be desired - kinda just poured out like a hose than a shower. It also got very cold at night, and the heat didn't go on until morning... it wouldn't have been so bad if the bedding were a little thicker.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2010

Made a last minute reservation for an anniversary visit. We stayed in the Light House room. Everything was very clean, private bath, keypad locked entry. The bed was very soft which isn't my preference but my husband slept great! Our hosts were friendly and accommidating. The location is a very short walk to town. The beach is a quick bike or car ride, or a long walk- could be difficult with chairs, towels, etc. but is very pretty, through town and past some beautiful houses. Breakfast was delicious (eggs, muffins, fruit, yogurt, toast, bacon, coffee, tea available).

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, NY
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2009

I thought the Chatham Beach House was nice and the owners "got it" when it came to customer service. I would definitely stay there again. The place was clean and homey and the owners go out of their way to help you find places in and around town. The breakfast (bananas foster french toast) was good and I enjoyed their coffee as well. Two notes: (1) Our bed wasn't the largest and it didn't seem the most comfortable at first, but I slept all night no problem.(2) They have a dog and a cat but the dog was friendly and unobtrusive and we barely saw the cat. The place certainly did not have any pet odor but those with allergies may want to know that they have pets. The guest rooms all have private baths and are downstairs and the owners sleep upstairs.

Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2009

The owners, Mark and Carol, could not have been more accommodating. The inn is small - only three rooms so we had the place to ourselves with another couple (the third couple had cancelled at the last minute). The rooms were clean and cheerful and the bathrooom was recently renovated. Breakfast was fresh, delicious and very filling each morning. In the afternoon or evening we came home to fresh baked chocolate chip cookies! The inn is located right on main street in Chatham so we were able to walk right into town.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, OH
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2009

Mark & Carol have a delightful B & B in Chatham. It is situated next to the Post Office on Main Street and our room (Lighthouse Beach) was in the front of the house, we heard virtually no street noise. The room was charming, as were the common areas all wonderfully renovatred in lovely Cape color schemes, and the bed quite comfortable. A delicious breakfast is served at 8:30 each morning and Carol outdid herself during our stay with individual quiches one day and bananas foster french toast the next. We ate with pleasant and even enchanting guests both mornings. The proprietors are conversational if you engage them but never intrusive. This was the perfect end to our annual family week-at-the-beach vacation. We would stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Beach House at Chatham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beach House at Chatham

Address: 812 Main St, Chatham, MA 02633
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Chatham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Chatham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach House at Chatham is located in Chatham Village, only steps away from all the attractions Chatham has to offer. Monomoy Summer Theater, Veterans Field, home of the Chatham Athletics and of course Downtown Chatham. We offer the personal attention that only a B&B can. Each of our rooms is casually decorated and offers full private baths and queen size beds. Our premier room has its own private entrance and deck. You can walk to it all from The Beach House. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Beach House at Chatham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.