We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YUMMY!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seas Ice Cream

Four Seas Ice Cream
360 S Main St, Centerville, MA 02632-3535
508 775-1394
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 15 Restaurants in Centerville
Price range: $2 - $15
Cuisines: Dessert
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Since 1934, Four Seas has provided Cape Cod with the finest ice cream and customer service. An old blacksmith shop turned ice cream parlor is where, you can sit on stools at the counter or at a dining room table. Old-fashioned ice cream sodas, frappes, and ice cream flavors like ginger, penuche pecan, cookie do, fresh peach, and black raspberry. Four Seas has been winning national and local competitions for decades, and has been named in the top ten ice creams in the country by several publications. We are committed to working with customers’ needs, from delivery options to unique flavors created especially for a specific company. Many local restaurants, ice cream stores, beach clubs, caterers, golf clubs, and local markets purchase wholesale 3 gallon tubs, toppings, cones, and/or quarts. Off-Season hours 11-5 Wednesday thru Sundays for quarts, toppings, and ice cream cakes.
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“YUMMY!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

busy place, but after having the ice cream I can 'Sea" why! Yummy ice cream sandwich and decent portions

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    21
    13
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Cape Cod loves its ice cream...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Coming here on a summer evening is a treat in itself. The place is super crowded and has been here since the 1930s. Whether your favorite is good old vanilla, or you are wanting to step out of your comfort zone in regard to ice cream flavor, this is the place to do it. Flavors include Butter Crunch, Peppermint Stick, Chocolate Almond, Peanut Butter Chip, Rum and Butter, and Caramel. You can also add toppings such as Pineapple, Caramel, Marshmallow, Peanut Butter, Apple Cinnamon, Wild Cherry, and Red Raspberry. They also have sorbets, sherbert, and yogurts.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandwich, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Every year!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Every year we have to at least once on our way back from Long Beach! Their ice-cream is unlike any other! So good, highly recommend on a hot summer day!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hartford, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Hands down - best ice cream out there!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

I found this place googling best lobster rolls in the cape. I was so excited to try their lobster roll but when we entered the crowded little place I saw an old sign that sandwiches were only sold until 2:30 pm. It was 3:30.

What a punch in the gut when you are anticipating tasting that succulent sweet lobster meat on bread with their supposed secret seasoning and light mayo. Nonetheless we opted to try this homemade ice cream everyone was raving over. The line was out the door at this point so it must be good.

One taste of that ice cream and I lost total recollection of any crustacean. Instead I was craving another bite of that subtley sweet, creamy yet not too rich ice cream with ever so slight shavings of coconut making for a perfectly textured scoop on a cone. I've said too much. Try it for yourself.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good old fashion ice cream shop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Live in PA, travel to see relatives every summer. The ice cream is fresh, creamy and good sized portions. Yes at times there are lines, but it's summer and so many generations of families know about four seas that we all go there. If you never have been there, you have o give it a try. Not massed produced commercialized ice cream shop. A place to make memories for your kids or guests...

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Four Seas Ice Cream also viewed

 

Been to Four Seas Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seas Ice Cream, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.