We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Ice Cream Ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seas Ice Cream

Four Seas Ice Cream
360 S Main St, Centerville, MA 02632-3535
508 775-1394
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 15 Restaurants in Centerville
Price range: $2 - $15
Cuisines: Dessert
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Since 1934, Four Seas has provided Cape Cod with the finest ice cream and customer service. An old blacksmith shop turned ice cream parlor is where, you can sit on stools at the counter or at a dining room table. Old-fashioned ice cream sodas, frappes, and ice cream flavors like ginger, penuche pecan, cookie do, fresh peach, and black raspberry. Four Seas has been winning national and local competitions for decades, and has been named in the top ten ice creams in the country by several publications. We are committed to working with customers’ needs, from delivery options to unique flavors created especially for a specific company. Many local restaurants, ice cream stores, beach clubs, caterers, golf clubs, and local markets purchase wholesale 3 gallon tubs, toppings, cones, and/or quarts. Off-Season hours 11-5 Wednesday thru Sundays for quarts, toppings, and ice cream cakes.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best Ice Cream Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

The Mocha Chip is the best ever but all of the flavors are delicious - the Warrens have done a fabulous job of keeping it old school while still bringing in some modern flavors. Summer must have.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    21
    13
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Long Valley, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“The best!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

This is the best ice cream I've ever tasted. It's super creamy and nothing like you've ever had before. Great choice of flavors and the caramel cream and fresh strawberry was amazing. The line does get long but moves fast. The kids working are super friendly and helpful. We'll definitely be back here our next trip to Cape Cod.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasIceCream, Owner at Four Seas Ice Cream, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Thank for your kind words, hope to see ya the next time you're on the Cape! Doug & Peggy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manalapan, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Old time ice cream experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

As we walked into this establishment it was like going back in time. Low counters, many locals sitting and enjoying their ice cream, lots of signs posted on the walls, and an old country town feel. So many flavors to choose from.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“BEST ICE CREAM I'VE EVER HAD.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Creamy, Buttery, Fresh Flavors. Can I say Fresh? Taste just like it was freshly churned and authentic ingredients. I had the strawberry and my bf had the cantaloupe. It was heaven. Delicious place, and I wish I had some more!

Cash Only!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Have to go!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

I have to go at least once every summer!!!! I don't care how long the lines are, it is like a tradition. So many great flavors but I still always go for the chocolate chip cookie dough!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Four Seas Ice Cream also viewed

 

Been to Four Seas Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seas Ice Cream, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.