We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seas Ice Cream

Four Seas Ice Cream
360 S Main St, Centerville, MA 02632-3535
508 775-1394
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 15 Restaurants in Centerville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $2 - $15
Cuisines: Dessert
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Late Night
Description: Since 1934, Four Seas has provided Cape Cod with the finest ice cream and customer service. An old blacksmith shop turned ice cream parlor is where, you can sit on stools at the counter or at a dining room table. Old-fashioned ice cream sodas, frappes, and ice cream flavors like ginger, penuche pecan, cookie do, fresh peach, and black raspberry. Four Seas has been winning national and local competitions for decades, and has been named in the top ten ice creams in the country by several publications. We are committed to working with customers’ needs, from delivery options to unique flavors created especially for a specific company. Many local restaurants, ice cream stores, beach clubs, caterers, golf clubs, and local markets purchase wholesale 3 gallon tubs, toppings, cones, and/or quarts. Off-Season hours 11-5 Wednesday thru Sundays for quarts, toppings, and ice cream cakes.
Norwich, Connecticut
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

I always make it a point to visit Four Seas at least once a day when visiting friends on the Cape. I am not overly fond of ice cream, but I can't resist Four Seas. I took 4 quarts home to CT: Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip, Vanilla Chai, Butter rum and Black Raspberry.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    22
    13
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Top Contributor
266 reviews 266 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 170 cities Reviews in 170 cities
211 helpful votes 211 helpful votes
“Staff ok but didn't like the ice cream”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

We decided to give this place a try based on all of the great TA reviews. There were very few customers and the staff were welcoming (they are the reason for the 2 stars) however the black raspberry ice cream was totally flavorless - the portion wasn't small, but very expensive for the terrible quality.
Have to agree with an earlier comment that said the place was small and very dark, but that wouldn't have mattered if the ice cream was nice.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Best Ice Cream in the country!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

I love ice cream, hot fudge sundaes, and mocha chip ice cream is my favorite. This ice cream parlour has the best I've ever tasted, and it is consistently delicious! I have been going here for over 30 years, and look forward to going there every summer. I have taken many friends and family members and they agree... the best ice cream they've ever tasted.

The charm of this little restaurant is not be missed! Parking is right beside the restaurant, so it is a convenient stop for everyone.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centerville, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Icecream is heaven here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Homemade flavors make this a super spot for anyone during the summer months! Stop on the way home from the beach or anytime in the evenings. Always bring company over. Stop on the way to the beach for great sandwiches, too!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasIceCream, Owner at Four Seas Ice Cream, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thanks for the review. We are looking forward to a great 2013. Enjoy. D&P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“creamy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

i always go to to four seas when i am in the area. Though it is very small i still like it. It is so creamy and i like the mint chocolate chip.Not only is it thick and creamy but the mint is pink.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Four Seas Ice Cream also viewed

 
Chatham, Cape Cod
 

Been to Four Seas Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seas Ice Cream, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.