We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cape Cod Beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Craigville Beach

Craigville Beach
997 Craigville Beach Road, Centerville, MA 02632
(508) 775-9695
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Garysburg
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Cape Cod Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

One of the best family beaches on the east coast. Great sand and gentle waves makes this spot perfect for families. During the summer there is a daily parking fee for non residents but if one stays for a week they can get a weekly parking permit that entitles them to park not only at Craigville, but six other fine beaches in the Barnstable area.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    38
    8
    5
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
FL
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great Family Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

I live very near this beach in the summer and enjoy it almost everyday. Lots of parking and food is available on the beach. Very busy tourist beach so get there early. Always clean and have life guards during the summer months. The water is also warmer on this south side of the Cape.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Beautiful Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Walking the beach with few people around …. lots of shells to pick up…a delightful adventure! Off season walking the beach is a wonderful time for reflection.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cotuit, Massachusetts
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“just beach”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

We live here and i don't like any south beaches. Seaweed everywhere , sand has shells and pebbles . i guess i saw better. Want to see nice , free beaches takes a ride to Nantucket

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centerville
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Craigville Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Great beach for both family and friends. Clean facillities. If you are looking for big waves, this is not the place for you.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Craigville Beach also viewed

Hyannis, Cape Cod
West Yarmouth, Cape Cod
 

Been to Craigville Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Craigville Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.